Health Department Events

Strong Bones - Winneconne

Join Strong Bones Today!

A strength training class designed for men and women 55+ 

  • Improve Bone Density
  • Reduce Falls
  • Improve Arthritis Symptoms
  • Increase Flexibility
  • Improve Mood
  • Meet new people

Class meets on Tuesday & Thursday.  The cost of the 12-week session is $15.

Brought to you by the Winnebago County Health Department and Aging and Disability Resource Center.

Location

Winneconne Municipal Center

Contact Info

Winneconne Municipal Center

30 South First St
Community Room
Winneconne, WI
Register today! Call the Winnebago County Health Department at (920) 232-3000 or (920) 727-8633.

Dates and Times

Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, November 3, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, November 5, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am

Strong Bones - Omro

Join Strong Bones Today!

 

A strength training class designed for men and women 55+

Location

Omro Area Community Center

Contact Info

Omro Area Community Center

130 W Larrabee Street
Omro, WI
Register today! Call the Winnebago County Health Department at (920) 232-3000 or (920) 727-8633.

Dates and Times

Monday, September 14, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Monday, September 21, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Monday, September 28, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Monday, October 5, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Monday, October 12, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Monday, October 19, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, October 21, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Monday, October 26, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, November 4, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Monday, November 9, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Monday, November 16, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Monday, November 23, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Monday, November 30, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Strong Bones - Menasha

Join Strong Bones Today!

A strength training class designed for men and women 55+

  • Improve Bone Density
  • Reduce Falls
  • Improve Arthritis Symptoms
  • Increase Flexibility
  • Improve Mood
  • Meet new people

Class meets on Tuesday & Thursday.  The cost of the 12-week session is $15.

Brought to you by the Winnebago County Health Department and Aging and Disability Resource Center.

Location

Menasha Senior Center

Contact Info

Menasha Senior Center

116 Main St
Menasha, WI
Register today! Call the Winnebago County Health Department at 920-232-3000 or 920-727-8633.

Dates and Times

Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, November 3, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, November 5, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, November 24, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm

Prenatal Class - Oshkosh

Healthy Moms = Healthy Babies

This FREE class is open to Expectant Mothers and Fathers

 

Join other expectant parents for a basic overview on a variety of prenatal topics.

 

2015 Class Schedule

 

May 6 - Before Labor Begins

May 12 - Breastfeeding

May 20 - Labor and Birth Part 1

May 27 - Labor and Birth Part 2

June 3 - After Baby Comes

Location

Winnebago County Administration Building

Contact Info

Winnebago County Health Department / WIC

112 Otter Avenue
Oshkosh, WI
No Need to Register. Contact Belinda DeGoey, RN at 920-232-3002 with questions.

Receive a special gift for attending!

Dates and Times

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Strong Bones - Winneconne

Join Strong Bones Today!

A strength training class designed for men and women 55+

  • Improve Bone Density
  • Reduce Falls
  • Improve Arthritis Symptoms
  • Increase Flexibility
  • Improve Mood
  • Meet new people

Class meets on Tuesday & Thursday.  The cost of the 12-week session is $15.

Brought to you by the Winnebago County Health Department and Aging and Disability Resource Center.

Location

Winneconne Municipal Center

Contact Info

Winneconne Municipal Center

30 South First St
Community Room
Winneconne, WI
Register today! Call the Winnebago County Health Department at (920) 232-3000 or (920) 727-8633.

Dates and Times

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am

Strong Bones - Omro

Join Strong Bones Today!

A strength training class designed for men and women 55+

  • Improve Bone Density
  • Reduce Falls
  • Improve Arthritis Symptoms
  • Increase Flexibility
  • Improve Mood
  • Meet new people

Class meets on Monday & Wednesday.  The cost of the 10-week session is $15.

Brought to you by the Winnebago County Health Department and Aging and Disability Resource Center.

Location

Omro Area Community Center

Contact Info

Omro Area Community Center

130 W Larrabee Street
Omro, WI
Register today! Call the Winnebago County Health Department at (920) 232-3000 or (920) 727-8633.

Dates and Times

Monday, April 13, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, April 20, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, April 27, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, May 4, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, May 11, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, May 18, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, June 1, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, June 8, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, June 15, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm

Strong Bones - Winneconne

Join Strong Bones Today!

A strength training class designed for men and women 55+

  • Improve Bone Density
  • Reduce Falls
  • Improve Arthritis Symptoms
  • Increase Flexibility
  • Improve Mood
  • Meet new people

Class meets on Monday & Wednesday.  The cost of the 12-week session is $15.

Brought to you by the Winnebago County Health Department and Aging and Disability Resource Center.

Location

Winneconne Municipal Center

Contact Info

Winneconne Municipal Center

30 South First St
Community Room
Winneconne, WI
Register today! Call the Winnebago County Health Department at 920-232-3000 or 920-727-8633.

Dates and Times

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am

Strong Bones - Menasha

Join Strong Bones Today!

A strength training class designed for men and women 55+

  • Improve Bone Density
  • Reduce Falls
  • Improve Arthritis Symptoms
  • Increase Flexibility
  • Improve Mood
  • Meet new people

Class meets on Tuesday & Thursday.  The cost of the 12-week session is $15.

 

Brought to you by the Winnebago County Health Department and Aging and Disability Resource Center.

Location

Menasha Senior Center

Contact Info

Menasha Senior Center

116 Main St
Menasha, WI
Register today! Call the Winnebago County Health Department at 920-232-3000 or 920-727-8633.

Dates and Times

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm

Strong Bones - Omro

Join Strong Bones Today!

A strength training class designed for men and women 55+

  • Improve Bone Density
  • Reduce Falls
  • Improve Arthritis Symptoms
  • Increase Flexibility
  • Improve Mood
  • Meet new people

Class meets on Monday & Wednesday.  The cost of the 12-week session is $15.

Brought to you by the Winnebago County Health Department and Aging and Disability Resource Center.

Location

Omro Area Community Center

Contact Info

Omro Area Community Center

130 W Larrabee Street
Omro, WI
Register today! Call the Winnebago County Health Department at 920-232-3000 or 920-727-8633.

Dates and Times

Monday, January 12, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, January 19, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, February 16, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, March 2, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, March 16, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, March 23, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, March 30, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm

Health Department Moves To New Building

The Winnebago County Health Department is moving! 

Location

112 Otter Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54903

Dates and Times

Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 8:00am - 4:00pm

Departments

Text Size

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%