Health Department Events

Strong Bones - Winneconne

Join Strong Bones Today!

A strength training class designed for men and women 55+

  • Improve Bone Density
  • Reduce Falls
  • Improve Arthritis Symptoms
  • Increase Flexibility
  • Improve Mood
  • Meet new people

Class meets on Monday & Wednesday.  The cost of the 12-week session is $15.

Brought to you by the Winnebago County Health Department and Aging and Disability Resource Center.

Location

Winneconne Municipal Center

Contact Info

Winneconne Municipal Center

30 South First St
Community Room
Winneconne, WI
Register today! Call the Winnebago County Health Department at 920-232-3000 or 920-727-8633.

Dates and Times

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 8:30am - 9:30am

Strong Bones - Menasha

Join Strong Bones Today!

A strength training class designed for men and women 55+

  • Improve Bone Density
  • Reduce Falls
  • Improve Arthritis Symptoms
  • Increase Flexibility
  • Improve Mood
  • Meet new people

Class meets on Tuesday & Thursday.  The cost of the 12-week session is $15.

Location

Menasha Senior Center

Contact Info

Menasha Senior Center

116 Main St
Menasha, WI
Register today! Call the Winnebago County Health Department at 920-232-3000 or 920-727-8633.

Dates and Times

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm

Strong Bones - Omro

Join Strong Bones Today!

A strength training class designed for men and women 55+

  • Improve Bone Density
  • Reduce Falls
  • Improve Arthritis Symptoms
  • Increase Flexibility
  • Improve Mood
  • Meet new people

Class meets on Monday & Wednesday.  The cost of the 12-week session is $15.

Brought to you by the Winnebago County Health Department and Aging and Disability Resource Center.

Location

Omro Area Community Center

Contact Info

Omro Area Community Center

130 W Larrabee Street
Omro, WI
Register today! Call the Winnebago County Health Department at 920-232-3000 or 920-727-8633.

Dates and Times

Monday, January 12, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, January 19, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, February 16, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, March 2, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, March 16, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, March 23, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Monday, March 30, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 5:15pm - 6:15pm

Health Department Moves To New Building

The Winnebago County Health Department is moving! 

Location

112 Otter Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54903

Dates and Times

Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 8:00am - 4:00pm

SALT (Seniors & Law Enforcemnt Together) Presentation - Identity Theft

Topics:
  • Safeguards in identity theft and fraud
  • What to do if fraud occurs
  • Understanding privacy policies

 

Presenter:

Susan Schilz, Senior Regulatory Specialist, DATCP

Location

Oshkosh Public Library -106 Washington Avenue, Oshkosh, WI

Contact Info

Deb Tauer, ADVOCAP RSVP

Phone:(920) 426-0150

Dates and Times

Thursday, June 16, 2011 - 1:30pm - 2:45pm

SALT (Seniors & Law Enforcemnt Together) Presentation - Personal Safety

Presenter:

Jason Webber, WI Crime Prevention Practitioners Association

Location

Oshkosh Public Library -106 Washington Avenue, Oshkosh, WI

Contact Info

Deb Tauer, ADVOCAP RSVP

Phone:(920) 426-0150

Dates and Times

Thursday, May 19, 2011 - 1:30am - 2:45pm

SALT (Seniors & Law Enforcemnt Together) Presentation - Home Security

Topic:

Three D's - Deter, Detect, Delay

 

Presenter:

Jerry Antoon, Secrurity & Crime Department - FVTC

 

Transportation:

Kabussen Bus

First Stop: Oshkosh Pubic Library 12:30 PM

Next Stop: Menasha Senior Center 1:00 PM

RSVP 24 hours before event to secure seat on bus (32 seats available)

 

Location

Fox Valley Technical College - 1825 N. Bluemound Drive, Appleton, WI

Contact Info

Deb Tauer, ADVOCAP RSVP

Phone:(920) 426-0150

Dates and Times

Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 1:30pm - 3:00pm

SALT (Seniors & Law Enforcemnt Together) Presentation - Travel Safety

Topics:
  • Pretravel Preperation
  • Airline Safety
  • Rental Car Safety
  • Hotel Safety
  • General Travel Safety

 

                  Presenter:
                  Judy Grzegorski, AARP

                Location

                Oshkosh Public Library -106 Washington Avenue, Oshkosh, WI

                Contact Info

                Deb Tauer, ADVOCAP RSVP

                Phone:(920) 426-0150

                Dates and Times

                Thursday, March 17, 2011 - 1:30pm - 2:45pm

                SALT (Seniors & Law Enforcemnt Together) Presentation - Weather Safety

                Topics:

                Be Red Cross Ready

                Weather Demonstrations

                 

                Presenters:

                Nick Cluppert, American Red Cross

                Reynee Kachur, UW Oshkosh Science Outreach

                 

                More Information - View Flyer

                Location

                Oshkosh Public Library -106 Washington Avenue, Oshkosh, WI

                Contact Info

                Deb Tauer, ADVOCAP RSVP

                Phone:(920) 426-0150

                Dates and Times

                Thursday, February 17, 2011 - 1:30pm - 2:45pm

                Nail Care Service - Care Partners, Winneconne

                A fee for service program designed to make nail care services available to residents of Winnebago County whom are unable to trim their own nails due to disability, illness or chronic disease at an affordable rate.

                 

                Appointments are Necessary

                This Event is for Care Partners Residents Only

                Location

                Care Partners - 234 South 5th St, Winneconne, WI 54986

                Contact Info

                Winnebago County Health Department

                725 Butler Ave
                PO Box 68
                Winnebago, WI 54985
                Phone:(920) 232-3000
                Phone 2:(800) 250-3110

                Dates and Times

                Monday, February 14, 2011 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm
                Monday, April 11, 2011 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm
                Monday, June 13, 2011 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm
                Monday, August 8, 2011 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm
                Monday, October 10, 2011 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm
                Monday, December 12, 2011 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

                Departments

                Text Size

                • Increase
                • Decrease
                • Normal

                Current Size: 100%