### Winnebago County Safe Streets Drug Court Mission Statement

The primary purpose of the Winnebago County Safe Streets Initiative is community safety. We are seeking a balance between punishment and rehabilitation by providing alternatives to incarceration.

Our focus will include treatment and programs to instill accountability in citizens involved in drug and alcohol-related offenses against our community. Our intent is to effectively use both government and community-based programs. The goal is to have a more productive citizen upon completion of these programs, thereby lowering the rate of recidivism. Winnebago County Safe Streets Drug Court Team Thanks You for Coming and Supporting Our Participants!

- Honorable Bryan Keberlein, Circuit Court Branch III
- Drug Court Coordinator/Case Manager Jen Delfosse
- Probation and Parole Agent Megan Kaschak
- Probation and Parole Agent Jordan Kubicki
- Probation and Parole Agent Andrew Canales
- District Attorney Eric Sparr
- Public Defender Emma Blankschein
- Treatment Provider Sandy Shaffer

# WINNEBAGO COUNTY SAFE STREETS DRUG COURT PRESENTS:

A COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY August 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2024

#### Branch III (2<sup>nd</sup> floor) 10AM

**ZOOM Info** Zoom ID: 920 236 3333

Please join us after the ceremony for cookies outside the courtroom!

# Winnebago County Safe Streets Committee

- > Honorable Michael Gibbs, Circuit Court Branch IV
- Honorable Bryan Keberlein, Circuit Court Branch III
- County Executive, Jon Doemel
- Sheriff, John Matz
- > Jail Captain, Dave Mack
- District Attorney, Eric Sparr
- ➢ Clerk of Courts
- ➢ City of Oshkosh Chief of Police, Dean Smith
- > Officer Chee Vang, Step Up Program
- Chief Aaron Olson, Neenah Police Department
- Chief Nick Thorn, Menasha Police Department
- Attorney Manager Public Defender Office Brianne Patzer
- > Director of Health & Human Services, Dr. Bill Topel
- > Deputy Director Health &Human Services, Renee Soroko
- Parole and Probation Manager responsible for Winnebago County Christopher Susa
- Michael Schraa-53rd Assembly District
- Dan Feyen State Senator 18th District
- > UWO Professor Christopher Rose
- Drug Court Coordinator, Jen Delfosse
- Winnebago County Public Health Department Director, Douglas Gieryn
- Community Health and Prevention Supervisor, Ashlee Rahmlow
- Behavioral Health Division Manager Health & Human Services, Heather Foust
- ➢ Winnebago County Board Member
- > Jon Bellows, Fourth Judicial District Administrator
- > Safe Streets Coordinator, Amy Geffers

#### Agenda



#### Graduate's Journey:

What we will Always Remember

Power Point Overview of Statistics

## Comments on their Behalf

Presentation of the Certificate and Medallion

Graduate's Comments