

ELECTION INFORMATION PACKET SPRING PRIMARY ELECTION February 21, 2017

CONTENTS

- A. LIST OF CANDIDATES
- B. POLLING PLACES AND HOURS
- C. FACILITIES AVAILABLE TO MEDIA ON ELECTION NIGHT

INFORMATION PROVIDED BY:

SUSAN T. ERTMER, WINNEBAGO COUNTY CLERK 920-236-4888 OR 727-2880, EXT. 4888

SPRING PRIMARY ELECTION

<u>STATE</u>

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

(Vote for one) Tony Evers Lowell E. Holtz John Humphries

MUNICIPAL

CITY OF OSHKOSH

All Wards

Countywide

Oshkosh Common Council

(Vote for not more than three) Jake Krause Matt Mugerauer Tom Pech, Jr. Eric Baier Matthew Stenerson Deb Allison-Aasby Robert E. Wilcox Mark W. Showers

SCHOOL DISTRICTS

SCHOOL DISTRICT OF OMRO

School Board Member (Vote for not more than two) Rick Tritt Tom Jackson Dennis D. Larsen Joe Schuster Joanie L. Beem

RIPON AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member (Vote for not more than three) Kim Mack Josh Rieder Nicole Kutz Menard Thomas Stellmacher Sherry Page Muskavitch Jennifer Vandebrink Dudzinski Barb Schultz Amy Pollesch City of Omro, All Wards City of Oshkosh, Part of Ward 29B Town of Algoma, Part of Wards 6, 9 & 10 Town of Nekimi, Part of Wards 1 & 2 Town of Nepeuskun, Part of Ward 1 Town of Omro, Part of Wards 1, 2 & 3 Town of Poygan, Part of Wards 1 & 2 Town of Rushford, Part of Wards 1 & 2 Town of Utica, Part of Wards 1 & 2 Town of Winneconne, Part of Ward 3

Town of Nepeuskun, Part of Ward 1 Town of Utica, Part of Wards 1 & 2



POLLING PLACES AND HOURS – FEBRUARY 21, 2017 ALL POLLING PLACES WILL OPEN AT 7:00 A.M. AND WILL CLOSE AT 8:00 P.M. ALL POLLING PLACES ARE ACCESSIBLE TO ELDERLY AND DISABLED VOTERS.

TOWN OF ALGOMA Wards 1 – 10

Town Hall, 15 North Oakwood Road TOWN OF BLACK WOLF Town Hall, 380 East Black Wolf Avenue TOWN OF CLAYTON Municipal Building, 8348 County Road T TOWN OF NEENAH Town Hall, 1600 Breezewood Lane TOWN OF NEKIMI Town Hall, 3790 Pickett Road TOWN OF NEPEUSKUN Town Hall, 1475 County Road E **TOWN OF OMRO** Town Hall, 4205 Rivermoor Road TOWN OF OSHKOSH Town Hall, 230 E. County Road Y **TOWN OF POYGAN** Town Hall, 8693 Town Hall Road TOWN OF RUSHFORD Town Hall, 3413 County Road K Town Hall, 1730 County Road FF TOWN OF UTICA TOWN OF VINLAND Town Hall, 6085 County Road T TOWN OF WINCHESTER Town Hall, 8522 Park Way

TOWN OF WINNECONNE

TOWN OF WOLF RIVER

Town Hall, 6494 County Road M

Town Hall, 8800 County Road II

VILLAGE OF FOX CROSSING

Wards 1, 2, 4 & 7 Wards 3, 5 & 6 Wards 8, 9 & 10 Wards 11, 12 & 13 Municipal Complex, 2000 Municipal Drive Spring Road School, 1191 County Road II Community Center, 1000 Valley Road Maplewood School, 1600 Midway Road

Winneconne Municipal Center, 30 S. First Street

VILLAGE OF WINNECONNE

CITY OF APPLETON

Wards 31 & 32

CITY OF MENASHA

Dist. 1, Wards 1A, 1B & 2 Dist. 2, Wards 4 & 7 Dist. 3, Wards 8, 9, 23-25, 27-29 & 38-42 Dist. 4, Wards 5A, 5B, 6, 26 & 31-35 Dist. 6, Wards 3, 14, 15 & 30 Dist. 5, Wards 12, 13, 21 & 22 Dist. 7, Wards 10, 11, 36 & 37 Dist. 8, Wards 16, 17, 18, 19 & 20

CITY OF NEENAH

Dist. 1, Wards 1, 2, 3 & 4 Dist. 1, Wards 5, 6, 7 & 8 Dist. 2, Wards 9, 10, 11 & 12 Dist. 2, Wards 13, 14, 15 & 16 Dist. 3, Wards 17, 18, 19, 20 & 26 Dist. 3, Wards 21, 22, 23, 24 & 25

CITY OF OMRO

CITY OF OSHKOSH

Dist. 1, Wards 1 & 2 Dist. 2, Wards 3 & 4 Dist. 3, Wards 5 & 6 Dist. 4, Wards 7 & 8 Dist. 5, Wards 9 & 10 Dist. 6, Wards 11 & 12 Dist. 7, Wards 13, 14 & 36 Dist. 8, Wards 15 & 16 Dist. 9, Wards 17, 18 & 37 Dist. 10, Wards 19, 20 & 35 Dist. 11, Wards 21, 22A & 22B Dist. 12, Wards 23A, 23B, 24 & 34 Dist. 13, Wards 25A, 25B & 26 Dist. 14, Wards 27, 28A & 28B Dist. 15, Wards 29A, 29B & 33 Dist. 16, Wards 30, 31 & 32

Riverview Evangelical Lutheran Church & School Gymnasium, 136 W. Seymour St

Menasha Senior Center, 116 Main Street Menasha Senior Center, 116 Main Street Boys & Girls Club – 600 Racine Street Boys & Girls Club – 600 Racine Street Jefferson School, 105 Ice Street Clovis Grove School, 974 9th Street Clovis Grove School, 974 9th Street Winnegamie Dog Club, 2043 Manitowoc Road

Roosevelt School, 215 East Forest Avenue Wilson School, 920 Higgins Avenue Shattuck Middle School, 600 Elm Street Neenah Police Station, 2111 Marathon Ave Hoover School, 950 Hunt Avenue Fire Station No. 31, 1080 Breezewood Lane

Omro Area Community Center, 130 W. Larrabee St

Senior Center, 200 North Campbell Road Albee Hall, 776 Algoma Boulevard St. John's Church, 808 North Main Street Webster Stanley School, 915 Hazel Street Washington School, 929 Winnebago Avenue Jefferson School, 244 West 11th Avenue Bethany United Church of Christ, 145 W. 24th Ave Franklin School, 1401 West 5th Avenue Alberta Kimball Auditorium, 435 North Eagle Street Carl Traeger Middle School, 3000 West 20th Ave. Calvary Lutheran Church, 2580 West 9th Avenue St. Andrew's Evangelical Church, 1100 E. Murdock Elks Lodge, 175 West Fernau Avenue Our Savior's Lutheran Church, 1860 Wisconsin St Wittman Regional Airport, 525 West 20th Avenue Sunnyview Exposition Site, 500 East County Rd Y

OBTAINING ELECTION INFORMATION ON ELECTION NIGHT

WINNEBAGO COUNTY'S WEBSITE:

On the night of the election, election information will be posted on the County's website at: <u>http://www.co.winnebago.wi.us/county-clerk/election-information</u>

We will continue to update election results until all results have come in from the county's municipalities. When all the results are in, we will make a final, unofficial posting of the results to the website.

COUNTY CLERK'S OFFICE:

You are welcome to come to the County Clerk's Office on election night to receive totals as they come in.

POLLING PLACES:

State law allows that anyone may observe election night procedures after the polls are closed, but may not interfere with the orderly conduct of the election process. Exit polls are permitted by law, but must not interfere with the election or be done until the voters are through voting.

CITY/VILLAGE/TOWN HALLS:

You are also welcome to observe election activities at any of the town, village or city offices.

