BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

June 28,2012 Reference Agenda Item #4



2012 ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CORPORATION ADVOCAP BOARD OF DIRECTORS

May 17, 2012 5:30 pm. - Registration 6:00 pm - Dinner Meeting/Program Following Hilton Garden Inn, Oshkosh

MEETING MINUTES

PRESENT: Will Albrecht, Darlene Bilstad, Donna Blend, Tom Dornbrook, Jef Hall, Sister Caryl Hartjes,

Al Jacobson, Chris Kniep, June Kriegel, Natalie Lambert, Norman Leatherwood,

Paul Levandowski, Susan Locke, Ann Marshall, Mark Mayer, Carol Miller, Mike Norton, Anne Paradies, Doug Pearson, Marissa Reynolds, Shirley Ries, John Schneider, Don Skog,

Kyle Smith, Tom Widener, William Wuske

ABSENT/EXCUSED:

Connie Anderson, Mary Bingen, Jim Chatterton, Joe Gonyo, Mel Heller, Joe Koch, Latrayvia Spivey

STAFF: Tony Beregszazi, Michael Bonertz, Betty Clausen, Kathy Doyle, Brian Jacobson, Lu Scheer,

Scott Sears, Deb Tauer, Linda Wheeler, Steve Williams

WELCOME: Mike Bonertz welcomed those attending the 2012 Annual Meeting and recognized special

guests including: Winnebago County Executive Mark Harris, greeted those in attendance and

gave penning remarks.

CALL TO ORDER:

The meeting was called to order by Vice-President Tom Dornbrook at 7:25 pm

ROLL CALL: Roll call was taken by Executive Administrative Assistant Linda Wheeler, showing a quorum of Board members in attendance. The Mission statement was read.

2011 ANNUAL REPORT:

Executive Director Michael Bonertz gave special recognition and thanks to Jessica Jacobson for her volunteer work in designing the 2011 Annual Report. Mike then presented The 2011 Annual report . This report highlighted ADVOCAP's program activities, statics and achievements during 2011 that were made possible through the efforts of ADVOCAP's Board, Program Directors and staff.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

June 28, 2012 Page 2

ANNOUNCEMENTS OF ELECTION RESULTS:

Tom Dornbrook announced the results of the election of ADVOCAP Board Officers and the Executive Committee. The ballots were collected at registration and counted by Deputy Director Tony Beregszazi.

Officers:

President – Connie Anderson

Vice President – Tom Dornbrook

Secretary - Ann Marshall

Treasurer – William Wuske

Balance of the Executive Committee:

Darlene Bilstad, Donna Blend, Sister Caryl Hartjes, June Kriegel, Doug Pearson, John Schneider, Don Skog, Tom Widener

COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARDS

Mike Bonertz related that over ADVOCAP's history, special recognition has been given to organizations who have demonstrated service to ADVOCAP's mission in the community and volunteers who have given service to ADVOCAP's constituents. As a token of ADVOCAP's appreciation this year, each recipient received a print of a piece of art work entitled "Journey to Self-Sufficiency. Executive Director Mike Bonertz and the Program Directors and Department Staff presented the Community Service Awards to three groups whose collaborative efforts helped further ADVOCAP's mission of creating opportunities to reduce poverty:

Community Award Winners:

*Fond du Lac County: Spillman Library

*Green Lake County: Markesan Resident Home

*Winnebago County: Oshkosh Self Sufficency Project

Volunteer Award Winners:

*Fond du Lac County: Dr. Daisy Santa

*Green Lake County: Ray and Rita Gaylord *Winnebago County: Richard Schallert

Media Award Winner: Oshkosh Northwestern - Jeff Bollier

RECOGNITION OF STAFF SERVICES:

Executive Director Mike Bonertz and Deputy Director Tony Beregszazi recognized ADVOCAP staff members who had given five or more consecutive years for their years of dedicated service. Those who have been with the agency for five consecutive year increments were recognized with a Service Award Pin.

RECOGNITION OF RETIRING BOARD MEMBERS:

Mike Bonertz presented retiring Board Members Jef Hall, Al Jacobson and Shirley Ries with a paperweight as a thank you for their service on the Board.

ADJOURNMENT:

On a motion by Al Jacobson with a second by Will Albrecht the meeting was adjourned at 8:30 pm

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MINUTES BY: Linda Wheeler, Executive Administrative Assistant