BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

June 27, 2013 Reference Agenda Item #4



2013 ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CORPORATION ADVOCAP BOARD OF DIRECTORS

May 16, 2013 5:30 pm. - Registration 6:00 pm - Dinner Meeting/Program Following Royal Ridges, Ripon

MEETING MINUTES

PRESENT: Will Albrecht, Connie Anderson, Mary Bingen, Donna Blend, Tom Dornbrook, Robert Giese,

Sister Caryl Hartjes, Natalie Lambert, Larry Lautenschlager, Paul Levandowski, Susan Locke, Alejandra Lopez, Ann Marshall, Carol Miller, Mike Norton, Anne Paradies, John Schneider,

Tom Widener, Gary Will, William Wuske

ABSENT/EXCUSED:

Darlene Bilstad, Jim Chatterton, Joe Gonyo, Chris Kniep, June Kriegel, Norman Leatherwood Mark Mayer, Doug Pearson, Marissa Reynolds, Don Skog, Latrayvia Spivey, Chuck Tews, Richard Wetzel

STAFF: Tony Beregszazi, Michael Bonertz, Betty Clausen, Kathy Doyle, Brian Jacobson, Lu Scheer,

Scott Sears, Terri Stern, Deb Tauer, Linda Wheeler, Steve Williams

WELCOME: Mike Bonertz welcomed those attending the 2013 Annual Meeting and recognized special

guests. Fond du Lac County Board Supervisor Martin Farrell, greeted those in attendance and

gave opening remarks.

CALL TO ORDER:

The meeting was called to order by President Connie Anderson at 6:55 pm

ROLL CALL: Roll call was taken by Executive Administrative Assistant Linda Wheeler, showing a quorum of Board members in attendance. The Mission statement was read.

2012 ANNUAL REPORT:

Mike then presented The 2012 Annual report . This report highlighted ADVOCAP's program activities, statics and achievements during 2012 that were made possible through the efforts of ADVOCAP's Board, Program Directors and staff.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

June 27, 2013 Page 2

ANNOUNCEMENTS OF ELECTION RESULTS:

Connie Anderson announced the results of the election of ADVOCAP Board Officers and the Executive Committee. The ballots were collected at registration and counted by Deputy Director Tony Beregszazi.

Officers:

President – Connie Anderson

Vice President – Tom Dornbrook

Secretary – Ann Marshall

Treasurer – William Wuske

Balance of the Executive Committee:

Darlene Bilstad, Donna Blend, Sister Caryl Hartjes, June Kriegel, Larry Lautenschlager, Alejandra Lopez, Doug Pearson, Tom Widener

COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARDS

Mike Bonertz related that over ADVOCAP's history, special recognition has been given to organizations who have demonstrated service to ADVOCAP's mission in the community and volunteers who have given service to ADVOCAP's constituents. As a token of ADVOCAP's appreciation this year, each recipient received a print of a piece of art work entitled "Journey to Self-Sufficiency. Executive Director Mike Bonertz and the Program Directors and Department Staff presented the Community Service Awards to two groups whose collaborative efforts helped further ADVOCAP's mission of creating opportunities to reduce poverty. This year a new award was also added, The Self-Sufficiency Award. This award recognized an individuals accomplishments in achieving self-sufficiency. This years award winners were as follows:

Community Award Winners:

*Fond du Lac County: Fond du Lac YMCA

*Green Lake County: Badger Mining

*Winnebago County: Community Back to School Fair Committee

Volunteer Award Winners:

*Fond du Lac County: Paul Workun

*Green Lake County: Viz Ries

*Winnebago County: Dorothy Nottleson

<u>Self-Sufficency Award Winner:</u> Kyaw Zaw Win

RECOGNITION OF STAFF SERVICES:

Executive Director Mike Bonertz and Deputy Director Tony Beregszazi recognized ADVOCAP staff members who had given five or more consecutive years for their years of dedicated service. Those who have been with the agency for five consecutive year increments were recognized with a Service Award Pin.

ADJOURNMENT:

On a motion by Donna Blend with a second by Carol Miller the meeting was adjourned at $8:05~\mathrm{pm}$

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MINUTES BY: Linda Wheeler, Executive Administrative Assistant