1	-082023	
2 3 4 5	RESOLUTION: Amend Section 23.0 and 23.1 of the Rules of the Winnebago County Board of Supervisor to Create Eight Standing Committees and Major Boards	rs
6	TO THE WINNEBAGO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS:	
7	WHEREAS, the Ad Hoc Structure Review Task Force (hereafter "Task Force") was established in March	
8	2023 to propose a right-sized suite of solutions for structure of the Winnebago County Board; and	
9	WHEREAS, the current structure consists of twelve standing committees and three boards associated wit	:h
10	large departments; and	
11	WHEREAS, the Task Force members have spoken with other counties and asked for feedback from the	
12	Winnebago County Board Supervisors and Winnebago County Department heads in the form of questionnaires; a	ınd
13	WHEREAS, the Task Force has reviewed the responses; and	
14	WHEREAS, the Task Force recommends that Winnebago County have eight standing committees and major	or
15	boards and make the Legislative Committee a special committee.	
16	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that it amends	
17	Sections 23.0 and 23.1 of the rules of the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors by deleting the current wording	g in
18	its entirety and replacing it with the wording below:	
19	23.0 STANDING COMMITTEES AND MAJOR BOARDS	
20	23.1 Standing Committees and Major Boards of the Winnebago County Board and their membership shall	l
21	be:	
22	I) Public Works	
23	a. Highway Committee	
24	b. Facilities/Property Management Committee	
25	This committee consists of 5 County Board Supervisors.	
26	II) Judiciary and Public Safety	
27	a. Clerk of Courts	
28	b. Sheriff	
29	c. District Attorney	
30	d. Medical Examiner	
31	e. Corporation Counsel	
32	f. Family Court Commissioner	
33	g. Court Commissioner	
34	h. Emergency Management	
35	i. Child Support Agency	
36	This committee consists of 5 County Board Supervisors.	
37	III) Finance and Administration	
38	a. Personnel/Finance Committee	
39	b. Information Technology Committee	
40	c. County Clerk	
41	This committee consists of 5 County Board Supervisors.	

in

Resolution Number: Page 1

42	IV) Natural Resources
43	a. UW Education/Extension/Agriculture Committee
44	b. Parks/Recreation Committee
45	c. Land Conservation Committee
46	This committee consists of 5 County Board Supervisors, one who is the Chairperson of the
47	County Farm Service Agency Committee or other County Farm Service Agency Committee member designated by
48	the Chairperson of the County Farm Service Agency Committee, and one citizen member
49	V) Health and Human Services
50	a. Human Services Board
51	b. Board of Health
52	c. Parkview Health Center Committee
53	d. Veteran Services Commission
54	This Board consists of 6 County Board Supervisors and 3 citizen members (per statute).
55	VI) Planning and Zoning
56	a. Winnebago County Planning Department
57	b. Winnebago County Zoning Department
58	c. Winnebago County GIS Department
59	d. Winnebago County Property Lister
60	e. Winnebago County Board of Adjustment
61	f. Register of Deeds
62	This committee consists of 5 County Board Members.
63	VII) Aviation
64	This committee consists of 5 County Board Members
65	VIII) Solid Waste Management Board
66	This Board consists of 5 County Board Supervisors and 4 citizen members
67	Fiscal Note:
68	
69	Respectfully submitted by:
70	JUDICIARY AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE
71	Committee Vote:
72	
73	Vote Required for Passage: Majority of Members Present
74	
75	Approved by the Winnebago County Executive this day of, 2023.
76	
77	
78 70	Jonathan D. Doemel
79	Winnebago County Executive

Resolution Number: Page 2