1	- 2023
2 3	RESOLUTION: Amend Sections 23.1 (Standing Committees) and 24.12 (Information Systems
4	Committee) of the Rules of the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors to rename
5	Information Systems, Information Technology
6 7	
8	TO THE WINNEBAGO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS:
9	WHEREAS, the Information Systems Department has been renamed the Information Technology
10	Department; and
11	WHEREAS, to correspond with the department name change the Information Systems Committee should be
12	renamed the Information Technology Committee
13	
14	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that it hereby
15	amends Section 23.1 of the Rules of the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors to read as follows:
16	
17	"L. Information Systems Committee L. Information Technology Committee".
18	
19	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that it hereby amends
20	Section 24.12 of the Rules of the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors to read as follows:
21	"24.12 INFORMATION SYSTEMS COMMITTEE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE - The
22	Committee shall be composed of five (5) County Board members and one citizen member. The citizen member shall
23	be appointed by the County Board Chairman subject to the approval of the County Board of Supervisors. The term of
24	the citizen member shall expire on June 30 of all even numbered years. The primary duties of such Committee shall
25	be to review all proposals and needs relating to Winnebago County's present and future information systems needs
26	and technologies related thereto. This shall be the committee of jurisdiction for the Information Systems Information
27	Technology Department."
28	
29	Fiscal Note: There is no cost associated with this resolution.
30	
31	Respectfully submitted by:
32	INFORMATION SYSTEMS COMMITTEE
33	Committee Vote:
34	Vote Required for Passage: Two-Thirds of Members Present
35	
36	Approved by the Winnebago County Executive this day of, 2023.
37	
38	
39	Jonathan D. Doemel

Resolution Number: Page 1

40

Winnebago County Executive