1	2023 ANNUAL BUDGET SESSION TO ADOPT 2024 ANNUAL BUDGET			
2	RESOLUTION NUMBER: 276-102023			
3	AMENDMENT NUMBER: 006			
4	AMENDMENT: Adding a Detective Position for the	Sheriff's Office to be tasked to the Special		
5	Victim's Unit to combat Internet Crir	nes Against Children, Internet Fraud, Human		
6	Trafficking, and other Internet Crime	es		
7				
8	TO THE WINNEBAGO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVI	SORS:		
9	BE IT RESOLVED by the Winnebago County Boa	ard of Supervisors that it hereby amends the 2024		
10	Winnebago County General Budget so as to $\boxtimes$ add $\square$ delete \$\frac{151,480}{}\$ to the 2024 budget of the			
11	Sheriff's Department:			
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28	Division/Department # 110 Object # 51105 Division/Department # 110 Object # 51105 Division/Department # 110 Object # 51200 Division/Department # 110 Object # 51201 Division/Department # 110 Object # 51201 Division/Department # 110 Object # 51202 Division/Department # 110 Object # 51203 Division/Department # 110 Object # 51203 Division/Department # 110 Object # 51206 Division/Department # 110 Object # 51207 Division/Department # 110 Object # 53522 Division/Department # 110 Object # 53008 Division/Department # 110 Object # 53008 Division/Department # 110 Object # 58004 Division/Department # 110 Object # 53517 Division/Department # 110 Object # 53580  of the 2024 Winnebago County Budget, for the purpose of position in the Sheriff's Department budget to combat interposition in the Sheriff's Departmen	•		
30	human trafficking, and other internet crimes.			
31 32	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the Winnebago	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that the amended		
33	$oxed{\boxtimes}$ increase $oxed{\square}$ reduction in expense shall be offset by a	$\square$ increase $\square$ reduction to the unassigned		
34	general fund balance applied or an 🔲 increase to tax levy.			
35 36		nitted by:		
37		b Floam, District 16		
38 39		oeth Gabert, District 12 ard Miller, District 36		
40		nah Zastera, District 32		
41		nas Swan, District 14		
42	Geor	ge Bureau, District 29		
43	Brya	n Stafford, District 10		

4.4		Note Custofoon District 20
44		Nate Gustafson, District 28
45		Conley Hanson, District 26
46		John Hinz, District 21
47		Doug Zellmer, District 22
48		_
49	Vote Required for Passage: Ma	<u>ijority of Those Present</u>
50	·	
51		