1	168-012023
2 3	RESOLUTION: Authorizing a transfer of \$175,000 from the Spirit Fund to the
4	General Fund for the Purpose of Funding Budgeted Expenses in the County
5	Executive's Office for Assistance With Strategic Planning and Priority-based
6	Budgeting
7 8	TO THE WINNEBAGO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS:
9	WHEREAS, by Resolution 143-112022, adopted by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors on
10	November 15, 2022, the Board transferred \$175,000 from the Undesignated General Fund Balance to the Other
11	Contracted Services account in the County Executive's Office for use in obtaining assistance with strategic planning
12	and priority-based budgeting; and
13	WHEREAS, in that same resolution the Board recognized that "funds allocated for these purposes from the
14	undesignated general fund may be later replaced by resources made available through designated uses of ARPA
15	funds"; and
16	WHEREAS, the Board has now created a fund known as the Spirit Fund, using resources made available
17	through use of ARPA funds designated as replacement of lost revenue and used for general government services
18	through Resolution No. 110-102022; and
19	WHEREAS, the \$175,000 appropriation for strategic planning and priority-based budgeting is an appropriate
20	use of dollars from the Spirit Fund, and the Undesignated General Fund Balance, which was the original source of
21	funding for this appropriation, should be replaced with dollars from the Spirit Fund.
22	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that it authorizes a
23	transfer of \$175,000 from the Spirit Fund to the General Fund for the purpose of funding already-budgeted expenses in
24	the County Executive's Office for assistance with strategic planning and priority-based budgeting.
25	Fiscal Note: This resolution will not amend the County budget. \$175,000 will be transferred from the Spirit
26	Fund to the general fund.
27	Respectfully submitted by:
28	ARPA STRATEGY AND OUTCOMES COMMISSION
29	Thomas Borchart, District 3
30	Andy Buck, District 24
31	Morris Cox, District 27
32	Tom Egan, District 33
33	Chuck Farrey, District 30
34	Commission Vote: 9 - 0
35	Vote Required for Passage: Majority of Members Present
36	Approved by the Winnebago County Executive this day of, 2023.
37	
38 39	Jonathan D. Doemel
JJ	Julianian D. Duemei

Winnebago County Executive

40