1	34-042022
2 3 4	RESOLUTION: Compensation for Informational Session
5 6	TO THE WINNEBAGO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS:
7	WHEREAS, Winnebago County has experienced unprecedented turnover of 15 newly elected Supervisors;
8	and
9	WHEREAS, it is imperative that the newly elected Supervisors become informed of their responsibilities,
10	limitations, and governmental environment; and
11	WHEREAS, the County Board Rules provides for an Orientation traditionally held with the County
12	Organization meeting; and
13	WHEREAS, the time set aside for orientation is insufficient to convey the basic material needed to perform
14	Supervisory responsibilities; and
15	WHEREAS, an Informational Session entitled "An Introduction to Winnebago County Government" was held
16	Tuesday April 12, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Winnebago County Administrative Building; and
17	WHEREAS, the Informational Session was well attended and informative, enabling those attendees to have
18	an increased understanding of Winnebago County Government beneficial for all Winnebago County residents.
19	
20	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that it approves
21	providing to all elected attendees, listed below, a stipend equivalent to a per diem for a County Board meeting plus
22	mileage for in-person attendance that was documented by the Assistant to the County Executive.
23	Ralph Harrison, District 31 Nate Gustafson, District 28 Edward Robinson, District 15 Bryan Stafford, District 10
24	Jacob Floam, District 16 Doug Nelson, District 35
25	Kay Horan, District 5 Betsy Ellenberger, District 7
26	Conley Hanson, District 26 Mike Norton, District 20 John Hinz, District 21 Tom Egan, District 33
27	Jeff Beem, District 34 Maribeth Gabert, District 12
28	Tom Swan, District 14 Chuck Farrey, District 30 Shanah Zastera, District 32 Paul Eisen, District 4
29	Jim Ponzer, District 18 Rebecca Nichols, District 2
30	
31	Respectfully submitted by:
32 33 34	PAUL EISEN, DISTRICT 4
35	Vote Required for Passage: <u>Majority of Those Prese</u> nt
36	
37	Approved by the Winnebago County Executive this day of, 2022.
38	, 2022.
39	
40	lengther D. Desmal
41	Jonathan D. Doemel Winnebago County Executive