1 **279-32016**

2

4 5

- 3 RESOLUTION: Establish Salaries for Elected Officials of Winnebago County
- 6 TO THE WINNEBAGO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS:
- WHEREAS, the next four-year term of office for the Winnebago County Clerk, Treasurer, and Register of
 Deeds will begin in January 2017; and

9 WHEREAS, § 59.22, Wis Stats, requires that any changes in the compensation for these elected positions
10 must be adopted by the county board of supervisors earlier than the first date for filing nomination papers for the
11 upcoming term, which in this case is April 15, 2016; and

- WHEREAS, reasonable salaries are necessary to attract well-qualified candidates to these full-time electedpositions.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that it hereby
 establishes that the annual salary rates for the following elected officials for Winnebago County, for the term
 commencing January 1, 2017, shall be as follows:

	Annual Salary			
	<u>2017</u>	<u>2018</u>	2019	2020
County Clerk	\$ 73,751	\$ 74,857	\$ 75,980	\$ 77,120
Treasurer	\$ 73,751	\$ 74,857	\$ 75,980	\$ 77,120
Register of Deeds	\$ 73,751	\$ 74,857	\$ 75,980	\$ 77,120

18 19

28

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that the above-named officers be provided with County health, dental, life, and long-term disability insurance benefits at the same level and on the same terms and conditions as are provided to Winnebago County Department Heads, including any modifications which may be made from time-to-time during the office holder's term, and that the officers participate in the Wisconsin Retirement System on the same terms as apply to other elected officials.

26 **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that funds to cover the cost of 27 this action be included as part of the budgets for the respective years.

29	Respectfully submitted by:
30	PERSONNEL AND FINANCE COMMITTEE
31	Committee Vote: 3-0
32	Vote Required for Passage: Majority of Those Present
33	
34	Approved by the Winnebago County Executive this day of, 2016.
35	
36	
37	Mark L Harris
38	Winnebago County Executive