1	102-012017	
2 3 4 5 6 7	RESOLUTION:	Authorize Winnebago County to Enter into a 6-Year Contract with Alternative Fuel Supply Company to Purchase Propane Fuel for Vehicles at the Sheriff's Department
8	TO THE WINNEBAGO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS:	
9	WHEREAS	5, the Sheriff's Department has been exploring alternative ways to fuel its vehicles in an effort to
10	reduce fuel costs; and	
11	WHEREAS, it has been determined that propane can be used to fuel vehicles at a cost savings of	
12	approximately 50¢ per gallon less than the cost of unleaded fuel; and	
13	WHEREAS, the vehicles would be equipped in order that they can be switched from propane to gasoline	
14	when needed; and	
15	WHEREAS, the vendor will install a pumping station at the Sheriff's Department and shall be responsible for	
16	full maintenance costs, insurance, and any other costs associated with the pumping station; and	
17	WHEREAS, Winnebago County reviewed several requests for proposals and Alternative Fuel Supply	
18	Company was the winning proposer; and	
19	WHEREAS, no additional funding is necessary as fuel costs are already budgeted for Sheriff's vehicles; and	
20	WHEREAS	3, Winnebago County will not be required to purchase a minimum amount of propane annually;
21	and	
22	WHEREAS, a copy of said contract may be obtained from the Winnebago County Sheriff's Department and	
23	is incorporated her	ein by reference and made a part of this resolution.
24 25	NOW THE	REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that it hereby
26	authorizes the Winnebago County to enter into a 6-year contract with Alternative Fuel Supply Company to supply the	
27	Sheriff's Department with propane for a 6-year period.	
28	Chomic Doparano	with proparie for a 6 year period.
29		Respectfully submitted by:
30		JUDICIARY AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE
31	Committee Vote: 5	<u>-0</u>
32		Respectfully submitted by:
33		PERSONNEL AND FINANCE COMMITTEE
34	Committee Vote: 5-0	
35	Vote Required for F	Passage: Two-Thirds of Membership
36		
37	Approved I	by the Winnebago County Executive this day of, 2017.
38		
39 40 41		Mark L Harris Winnebago County Executive