1 004-042018

RESOLUTION: Amend Section 24.5 of the Rules of the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors to Provide that the Chair of the Emergency Management Committee and the Veteran Service Commission Serve as Members of the Legislative Committee

## TO THE WINNEBAGO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS:

WHEREAS, Section 24.5 of the Rules of the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors states that the Legislative Committee shall be composed of the Chairperson of most County Board Committees as well as the Human Services Board, the Health Board, the Industrial Development Board, and the Solid Waste Management Board; and

**WHEREAS**, the Legislative Committee reviews proposed federal and state legislation and administrative regulations that impact Winnebago County; and

**WHEREAS**, the Legislative Committee also informs area legislators and Wisconsin Legislative Committees of the recommendations of the Winnebago County Board; and

**WHEREAS**, your undersigned Committee believes it is important that the Chair of the Emergency Management Board and Veterans Service Commission would also contribute to the important legislation and administrative regulations recommended by the Legislative Committee to state legislators.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that it hereby amends Section 24.5 of the Rules of the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors, in pertinent part, to read as follows:

## 24.5 LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

The Committee shall be composed of the chair, or the vice chair in the absence of the chair, of the following committees and boards as well as the County Board Chairman:

The committees listed in Sections 23.1 through 24.4 and 24.6 through 24.12 of these Rules; the Human Services Board; the Board of Health; the Industrial Development Board; the Solid Waste Management Board, and the Veterans Service Commission. . ."

30 Respectfully submitted by:

JUDICIARY AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

32 Committee Vote: **3-1** 

33 Respectfully submitted by:

34 MICHAEL NORTON, District 20

35 Vote Required for Passage: Majority of Those Present