WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

May 27, 2020

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:32 p.m. on Wednesday, May 27, 2020 via Zoom by President Jerry Letcher. Trustees present were: Bill Bracken; Kevin DeCramer; Elizabeth Eisen; Randy Fieldhack; Katherine Freund; Vicki Huffman; Elizabeth Irish; Donna Kalata; Melissa Kolstad; Jerry Letcher; Kathleen McGwin; Jim Miller; Patty Pieper; Andrew Prellwitz; Di-Anne Rengstorf and David Rucker. Trustees absent were Kathy Morris and Martin Schroeder. Also present were Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Clairellyn Sommersmith, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Business Manager; Marcy Cannon, Administrative Specialist II; Tracie Schlaak, Administrative Assistant and Joy Schwarz; Continuing Education/Training Librarian.

Public comments: None

Minutes

Motion to approve the January 29, 2020 Regular Winnefox Board meeting minutes. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Fieldhack; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the May 14, 2020 Special Winnefox Board meeting minutes. **Motion**: Fieldhack; **Second**: Miller: **Vote**: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the January – April 2020 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Miller; **Second**: Bracken; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Revised 2020 Winnefox Budget

Motion to approve the revised 2020 program budget as presented in Exhibit A. **Motion:** Eisen; **Second:** Bracken: **Vote:** Unanimous.

Expenditure Reserve For State Aids Dedicated To Specific Needs

Motion to authorize creation of a state aids expenditure reserve account in the amount of \$30,000 as requested in Exhibit B. **Motion**: Kolstad; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Winnebago County Agreement: 2020 - 2024

Motion to approve the 2020-2024 Winnebago County Agreement and Plan as contained in Exhibit C. **Motion**: Bracken; **Second**: Kalata; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Resolution of Appreciation Departing Trustee

Motion to approve the Resolution of Appreciation for Departing Trustee as contained in Exhibit D. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Pieper; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:13 p.m. **Motion**: Eisen; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Katherine Freund, Secretary Marcy Cannon, Recorder