WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

January 29, 2020

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:31 p.m. on Wednesday, January 29, 2020, in the Meeting Room at the Oshkosh Public Library by President Jerry Letcher. Trustees present were: Bill Bracken; Elizabeth Eisen; Randy Fieldhack; Katherine Freund; Vicki Huffman; Elizabeth Irish; Melissa Kolstad; Jerry Letcher; Kathleen McGwin; Jim Miller; Kathy Morris; Andrew Prellwitz; Di-Anne Rengstorf and David Rucker. Trustees absent were Kevin DeCramer; George Peterman; Patty Pieper and Martin Schroeder. Also present were Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Clairellyn Sommersmith, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Business Manager; Tracie Schlaak, Administrative Assistant and Lydia Sommersmith.

Public comments: None

Minutes

Motion to approve the November 20, 2019 regular Winnefox Board meeting minutes. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Eisen; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the November 20, 2019 Nominations Committee meeting minutes. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Freund; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the November - December 2019 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Miller; **Second**: Fieldhack; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Tracie Schlaak gave a brief description of her responsibilities as Administrative Specialist.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Board Officers Election

The Nominating Committee proposed the slate of Jerry Letcher for President; George Peterman for Vice President and Katherine Freund for Secretary/Treasurer. George Peterman withdrew his nomination as he will not be running for County Board re-election. Jerry Letcher requested further nominations from the floor. Jim Miller was nominated for Vice President. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** Freund; **Vote:** Unanimous. There being no further nominations, a motion was made to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for the amended slate of officers recommended by the nominating committee. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** Kolstad; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Winnefox Library System - 2019 Annual Report

Motion to accept the Winnefox Library System 2019 Annual Report as presented in Exhibit B. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Irish; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Resolution of Appreciation - Departing Trustee

Motion to approve the Resolution of Appreciation for Departing Trustee as contained in Exhibit C. **Motion**: Kolstad; **Second**: Bracken; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Add Assistant Director To Authorized Persons To Withdraw Funds From System Checking Accounts

Motion to approve authorizing Clairellyn Sommersmith, Assistant Director to withdraw funds/sign checks. **Motion:** Freund; **Second:** Huffman; **Vote:** Unanimous.

2020 Funding Attachments To County Agreements

Motion to approve the 2020 county agreement funding attachments as contained in Exhibit D. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Fieldhack; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn. Motion: Kolstad; Second: Fieldhack; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Katherine Freund, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder

mc