Planning & Zoning Committee **PLANNING MEETING** County Administration Building – 3rd Floor Conference Room

October 29, 2021 7:45 A.M. * Meeting held in person & via Zoom

PRESENT: Supervisors Tom Egan – Chairman, Maribeth Gabert, Robert Keller, Ben Joas, Brian Defferding. Brian O'Rourke – Land Use Planner, Cary Rowe – Zoning Administrator.

1. <u>Approval of minutes from August 27th (Viewing), August 31st (Public Hearing),</u> <u>September 10th (Planning Meeting), September 24th (Viewing), September 28th (Public Hearing), and October 8th (Deliberative).</u>

Motion to approve the minutes by B. Joas. Seconded by M. Gabert. Motion carried 5-0.

2. Steve Swanson et al Conditional Use Extension Request – Town of Neenah.

C. Rowe provided a memo that stated due to the effect of COVID on the construction industry the project could not get started prior to the expiration of the approved Conditional Use Permit, therefore the applicant is requesting a six-month extension.

Motion to approve a six-month extension of the Conditional Use Permit by B. Joas. Seconded by B. Defferding. Motion carried 5-0.

3. <u>Committee review and action to forward town zoning ordinance amendments to</u> <u>County Board</u>.

C. Rowe provided a memo recommending forwarding a Town of Winchester zoning change for M7 Investment Group to County Board.

Motion to forward a Town of Winchester zoning change for M7 Investment Group to County Board by B. Defferding. Seconded by M. Gabert. Motion carried 5-0.

C. Rowe provided a memo recommending forwarding a Town of Black Wolf zoning change for Maes and Niemeyer to County Board.

Motion to forward a Town of Black Wolf zoning change for Maes and Niemeyer to County Board by R. Keller. Seconded by B. Defferding. Motion carried 5-0.

C. Rowe provided a memo recommending forwarding a Town of Winchester zoning change for Luker Revocable Trust to County Board.

Motion to forward a Town of Black Wolf zoning change for Luker Revocable Trust to County Board by R. Keller. Seconded by B. Defferding. Motion carried 5-0.

Motion to adjourn by M. Gabert. Seconded by B. Defferding. Motion carried 5-0.

Brian P. O'Rourke, AICP – Recording Secretary