Planning & Zoning Committee

Planning Meeting

July 6, 2018

Present: Supervisors Egan, Gabert, Keller, Joas and Defferding. Jerry Bougie, Cary Rowe and Corey Zibung. Guests present.

1. <u>Approval of minutes from June 8th (deliberative), June 8th (planning meeting), June 22nd (viewing) and June 26 (public hearing).</u>

Committee reviewed minutes as presented. Motion by Defferding, seconded by Gabert, to approve June 8th (deliberative), June 8th (planning meeting), June 22nd (viewing) and June 26 (public hearing) minutes as presented. Motion carried 5-0.

2. <u>Discussion and possible committee action on the Wisconsin DATCP</u> <u>letter regarding year end expiration of the County's currently State</u> <u>certified Farmland Preservation Plan.</u>

Jerry Bougie summarized the events that took place leading up to the current status of the county's Farmland Preservation Plan. The new plan has been adopted by the County Board but has been disapproved by DATCAP in its current form. The current plan will expire December 31, 2018. The committee and staff discussed the county's opportunity to request a one year extension to enable any townships to develop of plan on their own and submit it as part of the county's plan. The one year extension would also allow participating residents to receive the tax credit for one additional year. The Towns of Nepeuskun and Neenah have made a formal request to the county to request a one year extension from DATCAP. Motion by Gabert, seconded by Defferding, to request a one year extension of the farmland preservation plan from DATCAP to December 31, 2019 and

request the towns to provide the county with their maps by July 1, 2019 if they wish to participate. Motion carried 5-0.

 Committee review and action to forward Town of Black Wolf (Versteegh), Town of Clayton (Erdman), Town of Utica (Hunter) and Town of Winchester (Kolasinski) town zoning changes to the County Board.

Committee reviewed memo from Zoning Administrator regarding the following town zoning changes and voted as shown below:

- a. Versteegh Town Zoning Change (Tax ID No: 004-0305-02-02 Town of Black Wolf.
 Motion by Defferding, seconded by Joas, to move to County Board for approval. Motion carried 5-0.
- b. Erdman Town Zoning Change (Tax ID No: 006-0834(P)) Town of Clayton
 Motion by Gabert, seconded by Defferding, to move to County Board for approval. Motion carried 5-0.
- c. Hunter Town Zoning Change (Tax ID Nos: 024-0416, 024-0416-01 & 024-0413-02) – Town of Utica.
 Motion by Joas, seconded by Defferding, to move to County Board for approval. Motion carried 5-0.
- d. Kolasindki Town Zoning Change (Tax ID No: 028-0839) Town of Winchester.

Motion by Defferding, seconded by Gabert, to move to County Board for approval. Motion carried 5-0.

Motion by Gabert, seconded by Defferding to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried 5-0. Meeting adjourned at 8:18 am.

Cary A. Rowe

Recording Secretary