Planning & Zoning Committee **PLANNING MEETING** County Administration Building – 3rd Floor Conference Room February 8th, 2019 7:45 A.M.

PRESENT: Supervisors Tom Egan, Robert Keller, Brian Defferding, Ben Joas. Jerry Bougie – Planning Director, Brian O'Rourke – Associate Planner, Cary Rowe – Zoning Administrator.

EXCUSED: Supervisor Maribeth Gabert

 <u>Approval of minutes from November 2nd (Deliberative), November 2nd (Planning Meeting), November 9th (Viewing), November 13th (Public Hearing), January 25th (Viewing) and January 29th (Public Hearing).
</u>

Motion to approve the minutes by B. Defferding. Seconded by R. Keller. Motion carried 4-0.

There was no further discussion of this item.

2. Committee review and action to forward Town Zoning Changes to County Board.

C. Rowe provided a memo recommending forwarding a Town of Clayton zoning change for Schutte to County Board.

Motion to forward the Town of Clayton zoning change for Schutte to County Board by B. Defferding. Seconded by B. Joas. Motion carried 4-0.

C. Rowe provided a memo recommending forwarding a Town of Clayton zoning change to County Board.

Motion to forward the Town of Clayton zoning change to County Board by B. Defferding. Seconded by B. Joas. Motion carried 4-0.

There was no further discussion of this item.

3. Report on Sawyer Creek Floodplain Study.

C. Rowe provided an update on the City of Oshkosh's proposed Sawyer Creek floodplain study, stating that almost 50% of the proposed newly created flood

storage area is located in Townships. This item will be on the Committee's February public hearing agenda.

There was no further discussion of this item.

4. <u>Committee review of P & Q Conditional Use Permit for compliance and possible action</u>.

B. O'Rourke stated that all conditions required of the previously approved conditional use permit for P & Q have been met. The Committee will view the site again approximately three months from today's date.

There was no further discussion of this item.

Motion to adjourn by B. Defferding. Seconded by B. Joas. Motion carried 4-0.

Brian P. O'Rourke, AICP – Recording Secretary