WINNEBAGO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS -- PERSONNEL & FINANCE COMMITTEE

- DATE: Thursday, January 6, 2022
- TIME: 8:00 a.m.
- PLACE: Winnebago County Administrative Building 112 Otter Ave, Oshkosh WI 54901 Room 120
- PRESENT: Joel Rasmussen Morris Cox Vicki Schorse David Albrecht Steve Binder

ALSO PRESENT: Jon Doemel, County Executive Michael Collard, Director of Human Resources and Acting Director of Finance Adam Breest, Director of Parks and Expo Center Tara Berry, Clerk of Courts Kelly Kutz, Office Supervisor Christian Gossett, District Attorney

Joel Rasmussen called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.

Public Comments

None

Morris Cox moved to approve the minutes of Dec. 2, 2021, seconded by David Albrecht. Carried 5-0.

Morris Cox moved to approve the minutes of Dec. 16, 2021, seconded by David Albrecht. Carried 5-0.

Budget Transfer – District Attorney, \$339,563. Christian Gossett requested acceptance of a grant from the Department of Justice. The Smart Prosecution – Innovative Prosecution Solutions grant will provide funding to secure resources that will help reduce crime and increase public safety. The program encourages prosecutors and agencies to use data in the development of their strategies and to develop effective responses to crime within their jurisdictions. David Albrecht moved to approve, seconded by Steve Binder. Carried 5-0.

Budget Transfer – Parks Department, \$1,980. The transfer accepts additional grant funding from the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources for the purpose of maintaining an additional 6.6 miles of snowmobile trails within Winnebago County. David Albrecht moved to approve, seconded by Morris Cox. Carried 5-0.

Approve a three-year contract between Winnebago County Regional Airport and Oshkosh Corporation. Oshkosh Corporation seeks to renew its Airport Facilities Use Agreement with Winnebago County permitting them to use certain taxiways and ramp areas for the testing of vehicles. Oshkosh Corporation agrees to pay the county \$180 per vehicle per test hour. Morris Cox moved to approve, seconded by Vicki Schorse. Carried 4-1. Binder voted against.

Approve a three-year permit to conduct agricultural cultivation between Winnebago County and the Experimental Aircraft Association. Vicki Schorse made a motion to postpone the pending motion until the February committee meeting when someone from the airport can be present, seconded by Morris Cox. Carried 5-0.

Establish values on In-rem (tax foreclosed) properties. The committee was asked to approve the values of properties acquired as a result of delinquent real estate taxes as a consequence of In-Rem actions. Steve Binder moved to accept the values the County Treasurer established on the following parcels, seconded by Vicki Schorse. Carried 5-0.

Town of Rushford Parcel No. 022-1491-01-01 3085 County Road E, Eureka Suggested Appraised Value \$22,800

City of Menasha Parcel No. 701-0008 333 First St., Menasha Suggested Appraised Value \$200,000

City of Neenah Parcel No. 802-0052 160 Tyler St., Neenah Suggested Appraised Value \$15,000

City of Oshkosh Parcel No. 903-0316 34 W 12th Ave., Oshkosh Suggested Appraised Value \$32,500 City of Oshkosh Parcel No. 904-0347 Vacant lot on E Parkway Ave/Grand St., Oshkosh Suggested Appraised Value \$5,000

City of Oshkosh Parcel No. 911-0235 Vacant lot on Bowen St., Oshkosh Suggested Appraised Value \$12,000

City of Oshkosh Parcel No. 913-0084 Vacant lot on W 14th Ave., Oshkosh Suggested Appraised Value \$5,000

Approve increase of 2% to all minimums, maximums, and control points in the Winnebago County compensation schedule. Mike Collard requested the minimums, control points, and maximum pay rates be increased by 2 percent, effective Jan. 1, 2022. The adjustment is not an across-the-board raise but is intended to keep the pay schedule in line with the labor market. The compensation schedule covers pay ranges for non-elected regular positions and those not covered by the Deputies' Association bargaining agreement. Steve Binder moved for approval, seconded by David Albrecht. Carried 5-0.

David Albrecht moved to approve the Resolutions of Commendation for Donna Depies, Mary Durant, Debra Guenther, AmySue Hartman, Patti Houston, Helen Ibbotson, Jeff Leichtfuss, Karyn Redeker, Peter Rausch, and Luann Rodriguez, seconded by Morris Cox. Carried 5-0.

The next scheduled Personnel & Finance Committee meeting is Feb. 3, 2022, at 8 a.m.

Morris Cox moved to adjourn at 8:44 a.m., seconded by David Albrecht. Carried 5-0.

Submitted by Joan Lowe