## WINNEBAGO COUNTY OVERDOSE FATALITY REVIEW TEAM

Meeting Minutes March 20, 2018

**PRESENT:** Nick Romenesko, Leo Podoski, Carol Morack, Sandy Shaffer, Heather Pagel, Jill Westphal, Audrey James, Nicole Slusser, Amy Jahnke, Linda Palmbach, Doug Gieryn, Matt Johnson, Matthew Kaemmerer, Brian Schuldes, Ben Sauriol, Joseph Benoit, Scott Blashka, Kurt Leibold, Chris Tarmann, Aaron Olson, Pat Pedersen, Brett Halderson, Dave Mack, Tony Prekop, Mike Lichtensteiger, Kimberly Maki, Autumn Linsmeier, Stephanie Gyldenvand, Carolyn McCarty, Gaby Peterson, Jennifer Skolaski, Mallory O'Brien, Lindsay Emer, Carey Sharpe, Lisa Bullard-Cawthorne, Betsy Swenson, Mike Norton, Bill Lipscomb

**MEETING CALLED TO ORDER:** Meeting called to order at 11:05am.

PUBLIC COMMENTS: None.

**ROLL CALL:** Team members introduced themselves and which agency/organization they represent.

**TRAINING:** Dr. Mallory O'Brien offered training on overdose fatality reviews, confidentiality, and the data reporting system that will be utilized by our team.

**RECOMMENDATIONS AND FOLLOW UP:** Team will identify a monthly meeting time moving forward. Reviews will begin with the next meeting in April or May.

**NEXT MEETING:** The next meeting will soon be determined. Location will be at the UWO Alumni Conference Center.

**ADJOURNMENT:** Meeting adjourned at 1:38pm.

Respectfully submitted by: Stephanie Gyldenvand, Winnebago County Health Department