## WINNEBAGO COUNTY OVERDOSE FATALITY REVIEW TEAM

Meeting Minutes February 5, 2020

**PRESENT**: Cheryl Brehmer, Joan Koch, Ryan Dobbs, Linda Palmbach, Amy Jahnke, Carol Morack, Joaquin Lira, Tim Styka, Chris Tarmann, Kurt Leibold, Tony Prekop, Jill Westphal, Carrie Kubasta, Beth Clay, Sara Llamas, Ryan Smith, Kathleen Markofski, Brandon Ansell, Ben Sauriol, Leah Szemborski, Matthew Kaemmerer, Matt Johnson, Todd Vander Galien, Andrew Russell, Stephanie Gyldenvand, Jennifer Skolaski, Sarahjean Schluechtermann, Sam Hilker, Morgan Hoffman

**MEETING CALLED TO ORDER:** Meeting called to order at 8:30am.

**PUBLIC COMMENTS:** None.

**INTRODUCTIONS** 

**REVIEW NON-STIGMATIZING LANGUAGE RELATED TO SUBSTANCE USE** 

PRESENTED SUMMARY DATA AND THEMES FROM PREVIOUS OVERDOSE DEATHS

REVIEWED SUCCESSES AND ACTION THAT CAME FROM PAST OFR RECOMMENDATIONS

**RECOMMENDATIONS:** Reviewed recommendation action plan and accomplishments. Voted to move a recommendation to establish a substance free culture in Winnebago County and the recommendation to support the Zero Suicide framework of the New Mental Health Connection.

## **REVIEW TEAM GUIDELINES**

**ANNOUNCEMENTS:** Signs of overdose rack cards and posters are available. The Winnebago County Drug and Alcohol Coalition is working on a distribution plan for the We Heart You Cards across a 10-county region. They are available for any organizations and can be picked up as of now at the health department (112 Otter Ave, 2<sup>nd</sup> floor).

**APPROVAL OF NOVEMBER MEETING MINUTES:** Passed.

**CLOSED SESSION:** Moved to closed session at 10:02am pursuant to Section 19.85 (1) (f), Wis. Stats., for the purpose of considering medical or personal histories which, if discussed in public, would be likely to have a substantial adverse effect upon the reputation of any person referred to in such histories.

## **REVIEWED CASE #29**

**NEXT MEETING:** The next meeting will be March 4, 2020 from 8:30-10:30am at Fox Valley Technical College in room 133, Oshkosh Campus.

**ADJOURNMENT:** Meeting adjourned at 10:32 am.

Respectfully submitted by: Stephanie Gyldenvand, Winnebago County Health Department