WINNEBAGO COUNTY OVERDOSE FATALITY REVIEW TEAM

Meeting Minutes January 2, 2019

PRESENT: Beth Clay, Cheryl Brehmer, Kimberly Maki, Aaron Sabel, Tami Sleeman, Chuck Hable, David Johson, Amy Jahnke, Ryan Smith, Carol Morack, Sean Kuether, Chris Tarmann, Michael Bartlein, Ben Sauriol, JJ Allen, Sandy Shaffer, Stephanie Gyldenvand, Carolyn McCarty, Jennifer Skolaski, Sarahjean Schluechtermann

MEETING CALLED TO ORDER: Meeting called to order at 8:30am.

PUBLIC COMMENTS: None.

ROLL CALL AND INTRODUCTIONS

REVIEW TEAM GUIDELINES

APPROVAL OF DECEMBER MEETING MINUTES: Passed.

CLOSED SESSION: Moved to closed session at 8:40am pursuant to Section 19.85 (1) (f), Wis. Stats., for the purpose of considering medical or personal histories which, if discussed in public, would be likely to have a substantial adverse effect upon the reputation of any person referred to in such histories.

Reviewed overdose fatality review themes and offered recommendations based on cases reviewed.

NEXT MEETING: The next meeting will be February 6, 2019 from 8:30-10:30am at Fox Valley Technical College, Oshkosh Campus.

ADJOURNMENT: Meeting adjourned at 10:35am.

Respectfully submitted by: Stephanie Gyldenvand, Winnebago County Health Department