EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETINGS

.

April 14, 2016 Reference Agenda Items #4



EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING 6:15 P.M. Thursday, April 14, 2016 19 West First St. Fond du Lac, WI

MEETING MINUTES

PRESENT: Darlene Bilstad, Donna Blend, Tom Dornbrook, Natalie Lambert, Ann Marshall,

John Schneider, Tom Widener

ABSENT/

EXCUSED: Connie Anderson, Joe Gonyo, Sister Caryl Hartjes, Chris Kniep, William Wuske

STAFF: Michael Bonertz, Lea Possehl

CALL TO

ORDER: The meeting was called to order at 5:48 pm by Vice President Tom Dornbrook.

ROLL

CALL: Roll call was taken and a quorum of 7/12 was present.

AGENDA: A motion was made by Tom Widener with a second by Donna Blend to approve the

agenda as presented.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MINUTES APPROVAL:

A motion was made by Natalie Lambert with a second by John Schneider to approve the February 18, 2016 minutes as presented.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

SELECTION OF RECIPIENTS FOR THE COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARDS:

A motion was made by Tom Widener with a second by Donna Blend to select Amber Davis as the Self Sufficiency award recipient.

A motion was made by Natalie Lambert with a second by Donna Blend to select the Stone Foundation as the FDL Cty. Community Service award recipient.

A motion was made by Darlene Bilstad with a second by Natalie Lambert to select The Winnebago County Literacy Council as the WINN Cty. Community Service award recipient.

A motion was made by Tom Widener with a second by Darlene Bilstad to select the Riverside Motel as the GL Cty. Community Service award recipient.

It was suggested that Busy Bee Acres be nominated again next year.

A motion was made by Tom Widener with a second by Donna Blend to select Tod and Donna Culver as the FDL Cty. Volunteer award recipients.

A motion was made by Tom Widener with a second by Darlene Bilstad to select Wayne and Judy Bahr as the WINN Cty. Volunteer award recipients.

A motion was made by Ann Marshall with a second by Natalie Lambert to select Hariet Henke as the GL Cty. Volunteer award recipient.

ALL MOTIONS CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

ANNUAL REVIEW OF BOARD SEATS:

A motion was made by Tom Widener with a second by Natalie Lambert to remove the FDL Community Board seat, currently occupied by William Wuske.

Natalie Lambert will be contacting Soroptimist to try to find a replacement for her seat.

A motion was made by Darlene Bilstad with a second by Natalie Lambert to remove the FDL Low-Income Head Start Policy Council Board seat, currently occupied by Daniel Eisenach.

A motion was made by Ann Marshall with a second by Darlene Bilstad to remove the WINN Community RSVP seat, currently this seat is vacant.

A motion was made by Donna Blend with a second by John Schneider to approve having two seats offered to new groups for WINN Low-Income.

Seats will be offered to YouthBuild Advisory Committee as well as a possible Housing Authority Low-Income group.

ALL MOTIONS CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

BOARD SEAT REVIEW:

Connie Anderson reviewed the current board seats. Due to lack of attendance, Connie recommended that the Executive Committee remove Mark Mayer and Joe Preisler from the Board of Directors. Neither member has attended a meeting in over a year. Mike Bonertz also informed the committee that Board member, Dorothy Nottelson, has submitted her resignation to the board.

A motion was made by Tom Dornbrook with a second by Donna Blend to remove the two members from the Board of Directors as recommended and to remove one of two unfilled seats, Foster GP or UW-O Head Start, based on availability.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

OTHER BUSINESS / ANNOUNCEMENTS / REPORTS

Mike discussed the possibility of getting Bob Beezat to speak at the Annual Meeting.

Tom Widener passed the "Executive Director Evaluation Procedure" information to Tom Dornbrook in Connie's absence.

ADJOURNMENT:

A motion was made by Natalie Lambert with a second by Ann Marshall to adjourn the meeting at $7:05~\mathrm{pm}$.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MINUTES BY: Lea Possehl, Executive Administrative Assistant