Planning & Zoning Committee **PLANNING MEETING** County Administration Building – 3rd Floor Conference Room

December 2nd, 2022 7:45 A.M. * Meeting held in person & via Zoom

PRESENT: Supervisors Tom Egan, Maribeth Gabert, Shanah Zastera, Howard Miller, Jon Hinz. Brian O'Rourke – Land Use Planner, Daniel Lefebvre – Code Enforcement Officer, Cary Rowe – Zoning Administrator, Jerry Bougie – Planning Director. Mark Lyons – City of Oshkosh Planner, Stephanie Ward – Mead and Hunt (via Zoom), Cameron Hallock – EAA, Scott Konkle – East Central Wisconsin Regional Plan Commission.

 <u>Approval of minutes from September 27th (Public Hearing), October 7th</u> (Deliberative), October 7th (Planning Meeting), October 21st (Viewing), October 25th (Public Hearing), November 4th (Deliberative), and November 11th (Viewing).

Motion to approve the minutes by T. Egan. Seconded by M. Gabert. Motion carried 5-0.

2. <u>Report on Chapter 24, Wittman Regional Airport Zoning Ordinance amendments</u> and potential Committee action to forward amendment application for Chapter 24 to January Public Hearing.

Stephanie Ward from Mead and Hunt conducted an online presentation via Zoom of the proposed amendments to Chapter 24; the City of Oshkosh, Wittman Airport, and Winnebago County have all been involved and informed of any issues throughout the process.

Mark Lyons also stated that the State of Wisconsin Aeronautics Commission have approved the proposed amendments.

Motion to forward the proposed amendments to Chapter 24 to the Planning & Zoning Committees January Public Hearing by M. Gabert. Seconded by H. Miller. Motion carried 5-0.

There was no further discussion of this item.

3. <u>East Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission report on Winnebago</u> <u>County Non-metallic Mining Reclamation Program and committee action on</u> <u>ECWRPC 2023 budget and fee. – Scott Konkle</u>.

S. Konkle stated that there are currently 43 active sites, 973 acres, has on-sited all sites in 2022, there were no non-compliant sites, and that the current fee of \$35 per acre will not be increased in 2023.

Motion to approve the proposed 2023 budget for ECWRPC by T. Egan. Seconded by M. Gabert. Motion carried 5-0.

There was no further discussion of this item.

4. <u>Review and action to forward Town of Nepeuskun text amendment changes to</u> <u>County Board.</u>

C. Rowe provided a memo which recommended forwarding Town of Nepeuskun text amendments to County Board.

Motion to forward Town of Nepeuskun text amendments to County Board by T. Egan. Seconded by M. Gabert. Motion carried 5-0.

Motion to adjourn by M. Gabert. Seconded by T. Egan. Motion carried 5-0.

Brian P. O'Rourke, AICP – Recording Secretary