## Planning & Zoning Committee **PLANNING MEETING** County Administration Building – 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor Conference Room February 9<sup>th</sup>, 2024 7:45 A.M. \* Meeting held in person & via Zoom

PRESENT: Supervisors John Hinz – Chairman, Tom Egan, Maribeth Gabert, Shanah Zastera, Howard Miller. Brian O'Rourke – Land Use Planner, Cary Rowe – Zoning Administrator, Daniel Lefebvre – Assistant Zoning Administrator, Caleb Edwards – Code Enforcement Officer, Maryann Mueller – Corporation Counsel.

 <u>Approval of minutes from December 8<sup>th</sup> (Planning Meeting), January 5<sup>th</sup>, 2024, (Planning Meeting & Deliberative), January 26<sup>th</sup>, 2024 (Viewing), & January 30<sup>th</sup>, 2024 (Public Hearing).
</u>

Motion to approve the minutes by M. Gabert. Seconded by S. Zastera. Motion carried 4-0-1 (T. Egan abstained).

There was no further discussion of this item.

 Public Comment on agenda iterms
 Jim Erdman, Town of Oshkosh Chairman, spoke about the State of Wisconsin's
 DNR's NR115 with regard to Town's not under County Zoning Jurisdiction regulating
 land-use within Shoreland areas.

\* See Zoom meeting recording for individuals and subject matter of this agenda item

3. Update and discussion on Shoreland Zoning (Attachment).

Attorney Jake Curtis from the law firm of Attolles in Milwaukee, at the request of the County's Corporation Counsel, was in attendance and provided a history and explanation of shoreland zoning jurisdiction, NR115, State Statute chapter 60 (and other various chapters of Wisconsin State Statutes), and the 2015 Act 41.

There was a consensus of the Committee to place this item on the March Planning Meeting to discuss further.

\* See Zoom meeting recording for further details on this item.

There was no more discussion on this matter.

4. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn by T. Egan. Seconded by S. Zastera. Motion carried 5-0.

Brian P. O'Rourke, AICP – Recording Secretary

\* For further details of items on this agenda please see the Zoom recording of this meeting on Winnebago County's website.