## LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

## Monday, October 23, 2023 James P. Coughlin Center 625 E. County Road Y, Oshkosh

Members Present: 7 – Chuck Farrey, Steven Binder, Larry Lautenschlager, Morris Cox, Karen Powers, Ralph Harrison, and Tom Snider.

Also Present: County Board Supervisor Shanah Zastera, Brittney Phillips, Carol Rausch, State Senator Dan Feyen, and State Representatives Michael Schraa and Lori Palmeri.

## 1. Call to Order

At 8:30 am, we did not have a quorum of the committee in attendance. Chairman Farrey stated that we would wait for another five (5) minutes in the event any of the other members were running late.

Chairman Farrey called the meeting to order at 8:38 a.m. We did not have a quorum of the committee.

Cassie Smith-Gregor, Deputy County Clerk, conferred with Mary Anne Mueller, Corporation Counsel, via phone to determine how to proceed with the meeting.

The meeting was cancelled due to a lack of quorum at 8:38 am.

Respectfully Submitted by: Cassie J. Smith-Gregor Winnebago County Deputy Clerk