Date Mailed: 02/08/2019

SUSAN T. ERTMER Winnebago County Clerk 112 Otter Avenue, P. O. Box 2806 Oshkosh, WI 54903-2806 (920) 232-3430

NOTICE OF COMMISSION, BOARD OR COMMITTEE MEETING

NAME OF COMMISSION,

BOARD OR COMMITTEE: Legislative Committee

TIME OF MEETING: 8:30 A.M.

DATE OF MEETING: Monday, February 25, 2019

PLACE OF MEETING: James P. Coughlin Center

625 E. County Road Y, Oshkosh

VOTING COMMITTEES: Aviation, Board of Health, County Board, Emergency Management, Facilities & Property

Management, Highway, Human Services Board, Industrial Development Board, Information Systems, Judiciary & Public Safety, Land Conservation, Parks & Recreation, Park View Health

Center, Personnel & Finance, Planning & Zoning, Solid Waste Management Board, UW

Extension, and Veterans Service Commission

SUBJECT MATTER OF THE MEETING

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Approval of minutes of October 22, 2018 meeting.
- 4. Public comments.
- 5. Correspondence.
- 6. Discussion/Action: Door County Resolution No. 2018-63 "Resolution in Support of Increased County Child Support Funding"
- 7. Discussion/Action: Door County Resolution No. 2018-87 "Requesting State Law Change Allowing Counties The Use Of The Design-Build Construction Method And Update The Statutory Bidding Requirements"
- 8. Discussion on any updates regarding Veterans Affairs
- 9. Update on Supervised Release Law in regards to Sex Offenders Corporation Counsel Mary Anne Mueller
- 10. Discussion with Legislators regarding Wisconsin Historical Building Renovation Restrictions
- 11. Discuss proposed/potential state legislation as presented by local legislators and committee members.
- 12. Update from County Executive Mark Harris
- 13. Update from State Legislators:

Sen. Dan Feyen – District 18; Sen. Roger Roth – District 19; Rep. Michael Schraa – District 53; Rep. Gordon Hintz – District 54; Rep. Mike Rohrkaste – District 55; Rep. Dave Murphy – District 56; Rep. Amanda Stuck – District 57

- 14. Update from Federal Representatives: Senator Baldwin, Senator Johnson, Congressman Grothman and Congressman Mike Gallagher (invited).
- 15. Discussion: Topics to be discussed at next Legislative Committee Meeting (i.e. Resolutions from other Counties)
- 16. Next Meeting Date: To be determined by membership.

17. Adjourn.

**This meeting is also being posted as a committee meeting for:

*Emergency Management *Judiciary & Public Safety *Facilities & Property Management
*Highway *Planning & Zoning

*Aviation * Parks & Recreation *Veterans Service Commission

Upon request, provisions will be made for people with disabilities upon 24 hours prior notice to the Office of the County Clerk. Phone Number: (920) 232-3430