1 2	104-092022		
3 4 5 6 7	RESOLUTION:	Create Rule 18.8 of the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors to allow any member any committee, commission or board to vote remotely except for any meeting involving the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors (e.g. Organizational, Business, Budget, Special Orders).	
8 9	TO THE WINNEBA	AGO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS:	
10	WHEREAS,	Resolution 81-062022 amended Rules 11.6 and 9.15 of the Winnebago County Board of	
11	Supervisors to require the physical presence of Winnebago County Board Supervisors in the officially designated		
12	County Board/Committee Meeting physical space to cast votes; and		
13	WHEREAS, a number of supervisors have expressed concern over the amended rules as they pertain to		
14	committee, commission, and board meetings (other than the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors meetings);		
15	and		
16	WHEREAS, Rule 18.8 is hereby put forth as a new rule to address any concern created by amended rules		
17	11.6 and 9.15; and		
18	WHEREAS, Rule 18.8 of the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors shall read:		
19	"Any membe	r of any committee, commission or board may fully participate in a meeting and vote either	
20	remotely or in person but for any meeting involving the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors (e.g. Organizational,		
21	Business, Budget, Special Orders). The chair of the meeting must be physically present if the meeting is held in a		
22	hybrid form."		
23	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that it creates Rule		
24	18.8 of the Winnebago County Rule to read as follows:		
25	Rule 18.8 Any member of any committee, commission or board may fully participate in a meeting and vote		
26	either remotely or in person but for any meeting involving the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors (e.g.		
27	Organizational, Business, Budget, Special Orders). The chair of the meeting must be physically present if the		
28	meeting is he	eld in a hybrid form.	
29	Fiscal Note: No fiscal	al impact.	
30		Respectfully submitted by:	
31		MIKE NORTON, DISTRICT 20	
32		CHUCK FARREY, DISTRICT 30	
33			
34		Considered by:	
35		JUDICIARY AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE	
36	Committee Vote: 0-	-5	
37	Vote Required for Passage: two-thirds of those members present		
38	Approved by the Winnebago County Executive this day of, 2022.		
39			
40			_
41 42		Jonathan D. Doemel Winnebago County Executive	

43