79-92014

1 2 3 4 ORDINANCE: AMEND CHAPTER 21.05 (6) OF THE GENERAL CODE OF WINNEBAGO COUNTY ENTITLED "FUEL FLOWAGE FEES" 5

6 7	TO THE WINNEBAGO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS:
8	
9	WHEREAS, fuel flowage fees at Wittman Regional Airport were previously amended in September 2004
10	and were proposed to be further amended in 2008, but were disapproved; and
11	WHEREAS, Wittman Regional Airport is mandated by state and federal government grant assurances
12	to maintain fee and rental structures which will make the airport as financially self-sustaining as possible; and,
13	WHEREAS, a survey of large general aviation airports, the same category as Wittman Airport, in the
14	state of Wisconsin revealed financially-beneficial alternative methods of collecting fuel flowage fees to those
15	done by the fixed base operators at Wittman Regional Airport; and,
16	WHEREAS, the fuel flowage fee exemptions outlined in Section 21.05(6)(b) of the General Code of
17	Winnebago County are obsolete; and,
18	WHEREAS, the Aviation Committee recommends that updated fees and policy revisions to the
19	Ordinance go into effect on January 1, 2015.
20 21	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED by the Winnebago County Board of Supervisors that it hereby
22	amends Section 21.05(6) of the General Code of Winnebago County to read as follows:
23	
24	(6) FUEL FLOWAGE FEES: All commercial operators authorized to dispense aviation fuels at
25	Wittman Regional Airport will remit to Winnebago County the following regarding fuel flowage fees:
26	(a) A fee of \$0.10 per gallon for all aviation fuels delivered to commercial operators at Wittman
27	Regional Airport.
28	(b) Fuel Flowage Fees and reports by the operator(s), with a copy of the fuel load bill of lading
29	attached, within 10 days of fuel delivery.
30 31	Fiscal Note: The rate increase represents a 17.65% increase over a 10-year period. Using 2013 actual fuel
32	flow numbers, the estimated increase in revenue would be approximately \$10,000 annually.
33	
34	Submitted by:
35	AVIATION COMMITTEE
36	Committee Vote: 5-0
37	Vote Required for Passage: Majority of Those Present
38 39 40	Approved by the Winnebago County Executive this day of, 2014.
41	
42 43 44	Mark L. Harris Winnebago County Executive