WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

July 31, 2013

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, July 31, 2013, in the Meeting Room at the Oakfield Public Library by President Jim Miller. Trustees present were: Sue Anderson; Barbara Asmus; Lurton Blassingame; Carol Codner; Bonita Dresen; Elizabeth Irish; Donna Kalata; Theo Knigge; Jerry Letcher; Jeff Liddicoat; Karen Madigan; Jim Miller; Lori Pain; Kay Roethel; Maureen Schweder; Paul Wade and Tom Widener. Trustees absent were: Kristy Bradish; Kevin DeCramer; Alex Hummel; Judy Mueller and Tasha Saecker. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Administrative Coordinator; Karla Smith, Integrated Library System Manger; Bill Freund; and Sharon Belling, Director of Oakfield Public Library.

Public comments: None

Jeff Liddicoat arrived at the meeting at this time.

Minutes

Motion to approve the May 29, 2013 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Pain; **Second**: Dresen; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the May – June 2013 WLS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid.

Motion: Roethel; Second: Blassingame; Vote: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the May - June 2013 WALS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid.

Motion: Blassingame; Second: Wade; Vote: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the May - June 2013 WCTS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid.

Motion: Widener Second: Pain: Vote: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Winnefox Library System – 2012 Audit

Motion to accept the 2012 Winnefox Library System audit as presented in Exhibit A. **Motion:** Dresen; **Second:** Widener; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Winnebago County Literacy Council – Accounting Services Agreement

Motion to approve Winnebago County Literacy Council Accounting Services Agreement as proposed in Exhibit B. **Motion:** Kalata; **Second:** Asmus; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Strategic Plan 2014 - 2016

Motion to approve the 2014 - 2016 Strategic Plan as presented in Exhibit C. **Motion:** Liddicoat; **Second:** Pain; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Technology Plain

Motion to approve the 2013 – 2017 Technology Plan as presented in Exhibit D. **Motion:** Dresen; **Second:** Letcher; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Bank Withdrawal Signatures Resolution

Motion to approve the Depository Resolution as presented in Exhibit E. **Motion:** Kalata; **Second:** Roethel; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:32 pm. Motion: Dresen; Second: Blassingame; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeff Liddicoat, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder

mc