## WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

May 25, 2011

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:32 p.m. on Wednesday, May 25, 2011, in the Meeting Room at the Markesan Public Library by President Paul Wade. Trustees present were: Lurton Blassingame; Kristy Bradish; Sue Davies; Bonita Dresen; Donna Kalata; Jerry Letcher; Jeff Liddicoat; Tylor Loest; Judy Malueg; Sue McConnell; Jim Miller; John Muentner; Lori Pain; James Reiland; Kay Roethel; Paul Wade; Tom Widener and Gary Wilner. Trustees absent were: Barbara Asmus and Sue Werley. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Karen Boehning, Winnefox Technology Coordinator; Lucy Hazlewood, Markesan Public Library Director, and Bryan Durkee, Winnefox staff member; Nancy Kirst, Markesan Public Library Board President.

Public comments: None

## **Minutes**

Motion to approve the March 30, 2011 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Wade; **Second**: Reiland; **Vote**: Unanimous.

## **Classifications**

Motion to approve the March - April 2011 WLS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Roethel; **Second**: Dresen; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the March - April 2011 WALS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Pain; **Second**: Reiland; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the March - April 2011 WCTS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Miller **Second**: Reiland; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Donna Kalata and Jeff Liddicoat arrived at the meeting at this time.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

## 2012 WALS Fees – Proposed 50% Reduction

Motion to accept the request from Fond du Lac Public Library to reduce 2012 WALS fees by 50%. **Motion**: Widener. **Second**: Motion died due to the lack of a second.

Jerry Letcher arrived at the meeting at this time.

Sue McConnell arrived during the roll call vote.

Motion to deny the request from Fond du Lac Public Library to reduce 2012 WALS fees by 50%. **Motion**: Bradish. **Second**: Liddicoat; **Vote**: Motion passed 15-3. **Aye:** Blassingame, Bradish, Davies, Dresen, Kalata, Liddicoat, Loest, Malueg, McConnell, Miller, Reiland, Roethel, Wade, Widener, Wilner. **Nay:** Letcher, Muentner, Pain. Motion carried.

Motion to adjourn at 5:10 p.m. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Blassingame; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Lori Pain, Secretary Karen Boehning, Recorder

mc