WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

November 30, 20111

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, November 30, 2011, in the Meeting Room at the Oshkosh Public Library by President Paul Wade. Trustees present were: Barbara Asmus; Kristy Bradish; Sue Davies; Bonita Dresen; Ken Friedman; Lisa Hemes; Donna Kalata; Jerry Letcher; Jeff Liddicoat; Jim Miller; John Muentner; Lori Pain; Kay Roethel; Paul Wade; Tom Widener and Gary Wilner. Trustees absent were: Lurton Blassingame; Tylor Loest; Judith Malueg; Sue McConnell; James Reiland and Sue Werley. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Administrative Coordinator; and Karen Boehning, WALS Program Coordinator.

Public comments: None

Minutes

Motion to approve the September 28, 2011 regular Winnefox Board meeting minutes. **Motion**: Wilner; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Ken Friedman arrived at the meeting at this time.

Classifications

Motion to approve the September - October 2011 WLS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Roethel; **Second**: Asmus; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the September - October 2011 WALS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Kalata; **Second**: Liddicoat; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Kristy Bradish arrived at the meeting at this time.

Motion to approve the September - October 2011 WCTS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Miller **Second**: Roethel; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

2012 Calendar of Board Meetings

Motion to approve the 2012 Calendar of Board Meetings as proposed in Exhibit A. **Motion**: Dresen; **Second**: Pain: **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to hold three WLS Board Meetings at Oshkosh Public Library and three at other member library locations in 2012. **Motion**: Widener; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Board Officer Election Nominating Committee

Motion to appoint confirm the appointment of Jim Miller, Lori Pain, and Kay Roethel to the Nominating Committee. **Motion:** Liddicoat; **Second:** Kalata; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Page 2

Winnefox Bylaws Article II – Proposed Changes

Motion to approve to bring before the Board in January for approval, the recommendations to Winnefox Bylaws Article II as proposed in Exhibit B. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** Roethel; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:09 p.m. Motion: Dresen; Second: Bradish; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Lori Pain, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder

mc