WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

July 25, 2012

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, July 25, 2012, in the Meeting Room at the Berlin Public Library by President Jim Miller. Trustees present were: Barbara Asmus; Lurton Blassingame; Sue Davies; Bonita Dresen; Jerry Letcher; Jeff Liddicoat; Tylor Loest; Jim Miller; John Muentner; Kay Roethel; Maureen Schweder; Paul Wade and Tom Widener. Trustees absent were: Kristy Bradish; Ken Friedman; Lisa Hemes; Elizabeth Irish; Donna Kalata; Judith Malueg; Lori Pain; Tasha Saecker; Sharon Simon and Gary Wilner. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Administrative Coordinator; Cindy Wallace, WCTS Program Coordinator; and Christine Carroll, Berlin Public Library Co-Director.

Public comments: Christine Carroll welcomed everyone to the Berlin public library.

Minutes

Motion to approve the May 30, 2012 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Roethel; **Second**: Blassingame; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the May - June 2012 WLS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. Motion: Liddicoat; Second: Blassingame; Vote: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the May - June 2012 WALS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. Motion: Roethel; Second: Liddicoat; Vote: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the May - June 2012 WCTS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. Motion: Blassingame; Second: Dresen; Vote: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Winnefox Library System 2011 Audit

Motion to accept the 2011 Winnefox audit as contained in Exhibit A. Motion: Widener; Second: Asmus; Vote: Unanimous.

Southwest Wisconsin Library System – Accounting Services Agreement

Motion to approve the Southwest Wisconsin Library System Accounting Service Agreement as contained in Exhibit B. **Motion**: Widener; **Second**: Muentner; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Liddicoat were excused from the meeting at this time.

Motion to adjourn at 5:05 p.m. Motion: Blassingame; Second: Dresen; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeff Liddicoat, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder mc