Planning & Zoning Committee

Planning Meeting

May 11th, 2012

7:30 A.M.

PRESENT: Supervisors, Brennand, Egan, Thompson, Sievert, Kreischer. Jerry Bougie – Planning Director, Brian O'Rourke – Associate Planner, Cary Rowe – Zoning Administrator,

1. Minute Approval - April 2nd, 13th, 16th, 25th, & 30th, 2012.

Motion by J. Sievert to approve minutes as presented. Seconded by C. Thompson. Motion carried 5-0.

- 2. Report & discussion on Wisconsin Act 170 relating to non-conforming structures.
 - J. Bougie stated that he recently attended a Planning Directors meeting and Counties are still trying to get clarifications on some of the language contained in the Act. However, it is currently in effect, therefore shoreland permits for non-conforming structures may not be issued based on the 50% formula. He also stated that portions of NR115 may need to be incorporated into Chapter 23 as a result of this Act. This item will be placed on the Committee's next Planning meeting after staff receives further explanation with regard to Act 170.

There was no further discussion of this item.

- 3. Status on Zoning Ordinance Transition.
 - J. Bougie stated that all areas currently under County zoning will need to adhere to those requirements contained in either Chapter 17 or Chapter 23 of the Winnebago County General Code, regardless of whether or not a particular town has indicated they will be getting out of County zoning.

There was no further discussion of this item.

4. Status on Farmland Preservation Plan certification.

B. O'Rourke stated that staff has received a letter from Keith Foye of DATCP indicating the information contained in the letter that was sent, as requested by Secretary Ben Brancel, needs to also be contained in the text of the Farmland Plan. Staff will amend the text of the plan and submit the revised plan and map to DATCP.

There was no further discussion of this item.

- 5. Status report on transition of Stormwater & Erosion Control Program.
 - J. Bougie stated that as of June 1^{st} , all stormwater and erosion control permits and activities will take place in this department. The transferred staff member will also report to work to this department on the same day.

There was no further discussion of this item.

Motion to adjourn by T. Egan to adjourn. Seconded C. Thompson. Motion carried 5-0.

Meeting adjourned at 8:00 A.M.

Brian O'Rourke – Recording Secretary