Winnebago County

LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE Winnebago County Sheriff's Office

November 6, 2014

<u>Members present:</u> Doug Gieryn, Beth Erdman, Linda Kollmann, Bob Doemel, Keith Kiesow, Mike Sipin, Emily Makowski, Larry Smith, Janell Tatro, Peter Running

Alternates present: Bernie Sorenson, Don Merz

Members excused: John Ziemer, Nick Cluppert

<u>Also present:</u> Mick Becker, Ernie Winters, Steve Fenske, Nathaniel Shuda, Darlene Draheim, Ken Draheim, David Slauson, Sue Verwey

The LEPC meeting was called to order by Chairman Gieryn at 9:30 a.m.

Chairman Gieryn asked that everyone introduce themselves as the LEPC has some new members and also a few guests were in attendance at today's meeting.

1. <u>Roll call and approval of past minutes</u>

Roll call was taken and a quorum was met.

MOTION to approve minutes from the May 1, 2014 meeting by Larry Smith; seconded by Linda Kollmann; all in favor; motion carried.

2. Public comments

None

3. Organizational Meeting

The 2-year terms of Chairperson, Vice Chair and Secretary have expired.

<u>Nominations for Chairman</u> - Mike Sipin volunteered for the position of LEPC Chairman for the next 2-year term. **MOTION** for nominations to be closed with Mike Sipin as Chairman by Doug Gieryn; seconded by Linda Kollmann; all in favor; motion carried.

<u>Nominations for Vice-Chairman</u>– Doug Gieryn volunteered for the position of LEPC Vice-Chairman for the next 2-year term. **MOTION** for nominations to be closed with Doug Gieryn as Vice-Chairman by Linda Kollmann; seconded by Mike Sipin; all in favor; motion carried.

<u>Nominations for Secretary</u> – Larry Smith volunteered to continue for another 2-year term as LEPC Secretary. **MOTION** for nominations to be closed with Larry Smith as Secretary by Doug Gieryn; seconded by Linda Kollmann; all in favor; motion carried.

4. <u>Adjourn</u>

MOTION to adjourn by Linda Kollmann; seconded by Peter Running; all in favor; motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 9:44 AM.

Presentation by David Slauson, Dangerous Goods Officer – Canadian National Railroad

Respectfully submitted by: Sue Verwey