WINNEBAGO COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Winnebago County Sheriff's Office July 14, 2014

Members present: Paul Eisen, Tom Ellis, Bill Wingren, Larry Smith, and Bill Roh

Also present: Linda Kollmann, Sue Verwey, Harold Singstock and Jon Bellows

Chairman Eisen called the Emergency Management Committee meeting to order at 8:45 AM and verified that the meeting was properly noticed.

1. Approval of Minutes

MOTION to approve the minutes of the June 2, 2014 meeting by Larry Smith; seconded by Tom Ellis; all in favor; motion passed 5-0.

2. <u>Discuss/Approve Resolution: "Public Participation Plan" – Hazard Mitigation Plan update</u>

Linda K. gave a brief overview of new requirements by FEMA for the Hazard Mitigation Plan update grant that Winnebago County just received.

MOTION to present the "Public Participation Plan" Resolution, for the Hazard Mitigation Plan update, to the Committee by Tom Ellis; second by Bill Roh; all in favor; motion passed 5-0.

MOTION to accept the "Public Participation Plan" and send a resolution to the County Board for approval by Larry Smith; seconded by Tom Ellis; all in favor; motion carried 5-0.

3. Discuss/Approve Budget Transfer of \$14,167.00

MOTION to accept the Hazard Mitigation Planning Grant of \$14,167.00 to update the Winnebago County Hazard Mitigation Plan by Larry Smith; seconded by Bill Wingren, all in favor, motion carried 5-0.

4. Adjournment

MOTION to adjourn by Larry Smith; seconded by Tom Ellis; all in favor; motion carried 5-0.

Chairman Eisen reminded committee members that the next Emergency Management committee meeting will be August 4th.

Respectfully submitted by: Sue Verwey