## Winnebago County Board of Supervisors <u>Aviation Committee</u>

Date: October 1, 2014 Time: 8:00 a.m. Present: Robert Warnke, Joel Rasmussen, Kenn Olson & Thomas Konetzke Excused: Maribeth Gabert Also Present: Peter Moll, Airport Director; Chris Hallstrand, Superintendent of Maintenance & Operations; Diana Ulrich, Secretary; Guy Hegg, Supv. Dist. 27; Mary Garcia, Basler Flight Service; Tom Weigt, Basler Turbo Conversions; Jonathan Harger, EAA; Terry Novak, Sandy Forsgren & Fred Stadler, tenants

Meeting was called to order by Chairman Warnke at 8:00 a.m.

## 1. Public Comments on Agenda Items: None

 <u>Approve Minutes of September 3, 2014</u>: Mr. Rasmussen thought a sentence should have been included stating the decision of a one year extension to the current lease holder and a vote for item 5. Mr. Moll said he would check into this when he could look at last month's agenda. Mr. Rasmussen moved to approve the minutes of September 3, 2014 with above changes, seconded by Mr. Konetzke. Motion carried 4/0.

## 3. Airport Director's Report:

- a. <u>Review 2014 Budget</u>: Mr. Moll reviewed the year-to-date report with the committee informing them of variations in specific accounts. Mr. Hallstrand explained the savings the maintenance crew has accomplished with refurbishing edge lights on the Taxiway A.
- 4. **Discuss Proposed Airport Administration Building Construction**: Mr. Moll stated he is working with the Finance Department on the RFP and it should go out by the end of October.
- 5. **<u>Chairman's Report</u>**: Mr. Warnke reminded everyone of the combined Facilities & Property Management and Aviation Committee meeting next Wednesday, October 8<sup>th</sup> at 9:30 am.
- 6. <u>Committee Member Statements/Suggestions/Items for Future Agenda</u>: Mr. Olson inquired about follow-up action on his marketing plan.
- 7. <u>Set Next Meeting Date</u>: Next meeting will be on November 5, 2014.
- 8. <u>Adjourn</u>: Mr. Konetzke motioned to adjourn, seconded by Mr. Rasmussen. Motion carried 4/0. Meeting adjourned at 8:39 a.m.

Respectfully submitted, Diana M. Ulrich Airport Secretary