# WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

January 28, 2009

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, January 28, 2009, in the Meeting Room at the Oshkosh Public Library by President Lewis Rosser. Trustees present were: Barbara Asmus; Lurton Blassingame; Debra Clark; Bonita Dresen; Christopher Kunz; Jeff Liddicoat; Judy Malueg; Sue McConnell; Jeff Ogle; Mary Olson; Lori Pain; Walter Petersen; James Reiland; Lewis Rosser; Joyce Schoepel; Paul Wade; Tom Widener and Gary Wilner. Trustees absent were: Jim Miller; John Muentner and Kay Roethel. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director of Winnefox Library System & Oshkosh Public Library; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Marcy Cannon, Administrative Specialist; Karen Boehning, WALS Program Coordinator; and Ken Hall, Director of Fond du Lac Public Library.

Public comments: None

## **Minutes**

Motion to approve the November 19, 2008 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Wade; **Second**: Liddicoat; **Vote**: Unanimous

### **Classifications**

Motion to approve the November - December 2008 WLS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Reiland; **Second**: Petersen; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the November - December 2008 WALS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Blassingame; **Second**: Pain; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the November - December 2008 WCTS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Blassingame **Second**: Liddicoat; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Sue McConnell arrived at the meeting at this time.

## <u>Resolution of Appreciation – Departing Trustee</u>

Motion to approve the Resolution of Appreciation as presented in Exhibit A. **Motion:** Reiland; **Second:** Dresen; **Vote:** Unanimous.

#### **Board Officers Election**

The nominating committee's selection of Lurton Blassingame for President; Paul Wade for Vice-President; and Lori Pain for Secretary/Treasurer was announced. Motion to approve the slate of officers recommended by the nominating committee. **Motion:** Widener; **Second:** Clark; **Vote:** Unanimous.

## **County Agreements - 2009**

Motion to approve the 2009 agreements with Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Waushara, and Winnebago counties as presented in Exhibit B. **Motion**: Dresen; **Second**: Schoepel; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Paul Wade left the meeting at this time.

Motion to adjourn at 5:30 p.m. Motion: Malueg; Second: Clark; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Lori Pain, Secretary Marcy Cannon, Recorder

mc