# WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

November 17, 2010

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, November 17, 2010, in the Meeting Room at the Oshkosh Public Library by President Paul Wade. Trustees present were: Barbara Asmus; Kristy Bradish; Sue Davies; Bonita Dresen; Jeff Liddicoat; Jim Miller; John Muentner; Mary Olson; Lori Pain; James Reiland; Kay Roethel; Joyce Schoepel; Paul Wade; Tom Widener and Gary Wilner. Trustees absent were: Kathy Bermingham; Lurton Blassingame; Christopher Kunz; Jerry Letcher; Judith Malueg; Sue McConnell; Jeff Ogle and Larry Timm. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Administrative Coordinator; and Karen Boehning, WALS Program Coordinator.

#### Public comments: None

#### **Minutes**

Motion to approve the September 29, 2010 regular Winnefox Board meeting minutes. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Liddicoat; **Vote**: Unanimous.

#### **Classifications**

Motion to approve the September - October 2010 WLS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Reiland; **Second**: Pain; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Kristy Bradish arrived at the meeting at this time.

Motion to approve the September - October 2010 WALS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Roethel; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the September – October 2010 WCTS Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion**: Dresen **Second**: Asmus; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

#### **2011 Calendar of Board Meetings**

Motion to approve the 2011 calendar of board meetings as presented in Exhibit A. **Motion**: Wilner; **Second**: Pain. **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to hold three WLS Board meetings at Oshkosh Public Library and three at other member library locations in 2011. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Reiland. **Vote**: Unanimous.

#### **Board Officer Election Nominating Committee**

Motion to appoint Jim Miller, Lori Pain and Kay Roethel to the Nominating Committee. **Motion**: Liddicoat; **Second**: Schoepel; **Vote**: Unanimous.

## <u>Libraries Not Meeting Statutory System Membership Requirements – Principles for</u> <u>Imposing Penalties</u>

Motion to approve principles as described in the Enforcement of the Public Library System Membership Requirements in Exhibit B. **Motion**: Bradish; **Second**: Reiland; **Vote**: Unanimous.

### Principles for Participation in the Winnefox Library System

Motion to send the Principles for Participation in the Winnefox Library System as presented in Exhibit C back to staff for editing. **Motion:** Bradish; **Second:** Wilner; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:12 p.m. Motion: Dresen; Second: Asmus; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Lori Pain, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder

mc