Winnebago County – Personnel & Finance Committee Meeting Minutes

Date: 5/18/2010, 5:30pm

Attendance: Stan Kline, David Albrecht, Ron Eichman, Jeanette Diakoff, Chuck Orenstein, Mark Harris,

Karon Kraft

Location: County Board Break Room (4th floor courthouse)

Chairman Kline called the meeting to order at 5:30pm

General Discussion:

Some members did not receive the amended agenda because it went out so late. Therefore, the committee decided not to have the three additional things go to the Board tonight. They will have the agenda amended to remove them. The Committee will vote on the items in committee and hold them until the June County Board meeting.

The first item on the agenda was to adopt revisions to the administrative salary schedule. Discussion followed. It was moved by Ron Eichman, seconded by Jeanette Diakoff to accept the changes. Approved 4-0.

The next item on the agenda was to adopt an amendment to the 2007 Winnebago County Handbook of Employment Policies Covering Appointed Non-Represented Employees (Fringe Benefits, Section D, Retirement Benefits). Discussion followed. This covers the contribution limits the County will pay for new employees for the employee share of the retirement contribution. It will limit the amount the County will pay towards the employee share to 6% for regular employees and 6.5% for protective. It was moved by Ron Eichman to accept the change. Seconded by David Albrecht. Approved 4-0. This will only apply to newly hired people. Does not impact transfers from union to non-union and visa versa.

The next item on the agenda was to adopt an amendment to the 2007 Winnebago County Handbook of Employment Policies Covering Appointed Non-Represented Employees (Fringe Benefits, Section C, Group Health Insurance). Discussion followed. This would treat non-represented employees the same as unionized employees for health insurance purposes. It was moved by Ron Eichman to accept the changes, seconded by Jeanette Diakoff. Carried 4-0. Employees must have a Health Risk Assessment (HRA) prior to enrollment in September.

0

Motion to adjourn by Jeanette Diakoff, se	econd by Ron Eichman.	Motion carried 3-0.
---	-----------------------	---------------------

Meeting adjourned at 5:45pm.

	Charles Chemitas	
Minutes taken by		