Winnebago County Land Conservation Committee

Committee Members


Chuck Farrey

Vice Chair

Tom Snider


Nancy Barker (Sec), Bruce Bohn (Citizen Member), Lawrence KriescherKenneth Neubauer, and John Egan (FSA Rep.)

Meeting Time

9:00 am to 12:00 pm (noon) on the first Thursday each month in the Land and Water Conservation Conference Room, unless otherwise noted.

Land Conservation Committee Meeting Minutes

Duties and Responsibilities

The County Land Conservation Committee is a standing committee of the Winnebago County Board.  It provides local leadership in carrying out programs that conserve land & water resources.  Working closely with the County Land and Water Conservation Department, the LCC establishes policies for the delivery of land and water resource management programs and services in Winnebago County. 

Their connection to state & federal government gives the LCC members an understanding of local land and water resource problems and solutions. 

Comprised of elected County Board members, Land and Water Conservation Committees take the leading role in local land and water resource protection.  They set the course for conservation in their counties by:  

  • Providing local conservation leadership and coordination.
  • Establishing conservation policy based on local input and resource assessment needs.
  • Developing resource-driven county land and water resource management plans.
  • Possessing legislative and taxing authority.
  • Developing and adopting local, state and federal cost-sharing programs.
  • Promoting conservation awareness and stewardship at the local level.

Text Size

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

Land And Water Conservation

625 E County Road Y
Suite 100
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8131
Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Oshkosh:(920) 232-1950
Neenah:(920) 727-8642
Fax:(920) 424-1277